We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Highly Recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antica Trattoria L. Sevieri

Antica Trattoria L. Sevieri
Ranked #103 of 404 Restaurants in La Spezia
Price range: $27 - $53
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Four of us ate here while we vacationed in the Cinque Terre area and we were very satisfied with the ambiance, service and the food. They have a great Parma ham and melon appetizer and a wonderful rack of lamb. We ordered the house wine and were totally pleased with it. This is a small restaurant (maybe ten tables) and offers a refined, romantic atmosphere. It has grotto-like rock walls and a family-like feeling. All four of us enjoyed the dining experience here. If you go, please be sure to order the fantastic Ingliesi cream - or something like that - for dessert. You'll love it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DAD38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    77
    42
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Would go back to La Spezia to eat here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife had some typical liguria pasta with pesto, while I had spaghetti with anchovies.
Both dishes were astonishing.
I joined it with a glass of Piamonte white wine. Would return here for sure if I ever get back to La Spezia.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank QuequeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Jewel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

This seafood is located centrally in the old market area of La Spezia.
The restaurant is modern and tastefully decorated. The servive is attentive and professional. The menu is largely seafood and will be prepared to your particular tastes. In fact they will bring the fish to your table for you to make your selection.
A fine dining experience in a sophisticated setting.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tytaany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groenlo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Excellent quality food and wines. Fresh fish, with good taste. Nice homemade pasta. It looks good, too. Very friendly staff. Nice interior.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent quality food, superb service, a bit pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

They have fresh fish and seafood is great. We went with our 2 young kids and they were accommodating. We had fried prawns starter, their special king prawns seafood risotto and their classic seafood risotto. The waiter was very good in advising on wines etc and even helped introduce us to cinque terre wine.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GreenieSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Trattoria L. Sevieri also viewed

La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 

Been to Antica Trattoria L. Sevieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing