We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Affittacamere Casa Dane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Affittacamere Casa Dane
Ranked #2 of 121 La Spezia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic!!
Paolo & Manuella were very friendly & helpful with pre arrival communications! Once we arrived, we found fantastic clean accomodation, exactly as described! Wifi is good, room service is excellent, perfectly located beside train & near Main Street!
Well recommended!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleo_bell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    170
    38
    20
    12
See reviews for
117
181
45
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Surprisingly for us when we been there. We requested 1 room for 4 people but the boss arranged 2 rooms for us with the same price. To let us have a comfortable place to stay.
A very very nice, helpful and friendly boss and staffs. Room very modern and with Wifi. Location near train station.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YeePengYap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Centrally located the hotel is a good jumping point to go to the 5 Terre! Great room and bathroom, walking distance to the the beautiful harbor of La Spezia, inner centre and the shopping area! It is definitely a place that I suggest. Good breakfast in a local bar

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank MauryPass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The building doesn't have any reception, but the rooms are surprisingly nice, wi-fi is free and staff is very friendly. In are you need anything you can call them by phone. Modern bathrooms as well. Overall, very good.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank GleRy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Good location, next to the trainstation and the city center. Car was easy to park under the station, short walk to the B&B. Nice and clean rooms, small, but nice. Breakfast was poor compared to other B&B's. Staff helpful and nice!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank minttu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed in July 2013, the location is convenient for exploring cinque terra as its within walking distance to the rail station that runs through the villages. The room itself is clean, comfortable & very small. We received vouchers to exchange for a basic breakfast at local cafes but very difficult unless your Italian is good. There is no lift and no help, so expect to haul your baggage up flights of stairs.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Average accommodation, had trouble trying to get the air conditioner to work. The bathroom was so small when you visited the toilet you banged your knees on the bidet. Tea and coffee making facilities. centrally located, close to Train station and main street of town

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
0.4 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#3 of 22 in La Spezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crismar Hotel
Crismar Hotel
#2 of 22 in La Spezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH La Spezia
NH La Spezia
#5 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.4 mi away
CDH Hotel La Spezia
CDH Hotel La Spezia
#4 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#9 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere Casa Dane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Casa Dane

Property: Affittacamere Casa Dane
Address: Via Pietro Paleocapa 4, 19122, La Spezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in La Spezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Affittacamere Casa Dane 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a La Spezia city centre B&B, close to the Railway Station (80 metres) connecting to the Cinque Terre area with a 7 minutes train ride (Riomaggiore, Manarola, Corniglia, Vernazza, Monterosso). Our B&B "Affittacamere Casa Dane' " is also close to the pedestrian area of the city centre with its restaurants, bars, cafes, shops, supermarkets, museums, etc..Elegance and style are the distinguishing qualities of our recently renovated Bed and Berakfast: all our rooms have private bathroom with hairdryer, colour TV, air-conditioning, safe, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi internet connection, fax service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Affittacamere Casa Dane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing