We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real home-made Italian cooking”

Ristorante Roma da Marcellini
Ranked #165 of 433 Restaurants in La Spezia
Price range: $18 - $59
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Typical restaurant with mainly produced in the region. Romantic atmosphere with attention to detail. House speciality: RAVIOLI for everyone ... seeing is believing!!!
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Real home-made Italian cooking”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This restaurant was a great surprise for us, the service is warm and always with a smile, they even show us the fresh ingredients before we ordered. Every dish seems to have it unique taste and flavour. I recommend to order one of their ravioli dishes. It's located 2 minutes walk from the train station.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Revital G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    54
    10
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An absolute gem”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Some of the best pasta I've ever had - freshly made. The scalope al limone is simply fantastic. Very welcoming and hardworking hostess makes you feel like a regular

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Faisal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Fantastic dining experience!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Cameriera Daria, ciao!

When we stayed at La Spezia, we had dinner and lunch in this wonderful place. We had ravioli, mussels, fried seafood. All the dishes were really great! The waitress gave us good suggestions and explained the dishes patiently.
It is definitely worth trying.
這所餐廳位於火車站旁,食物水準很好,價錢商宜,店內員工很有耐性地用簡單英語及繪圖,解釋菜單中意大利文的意思。總結在此餐廳用膳的經驗,物有所值,值得一試再試。

Winnie and Stanley from Hong Kong

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank naturalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

You can't miss this restaurant in La Spezia! Very conveniently location, fabulous home made Italian food and the owners are extremely friendly. My family and I dined there twice on our way back from Cinque Terre. We ordered different sauces and different types of pasta. No need to say that all of them tasted fabulous!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZildaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“A tasty meal”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Good home cooking in a simple establishment.
The home-made ravioli is the house speciality.
Mussels also excellent & the veal dishes.
Friendly service & reasonably priced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IslandMichele007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Roma da Marcellini also viewed

La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 

Been to Ristorante Roma da Marcellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing