We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good price for the best quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Roma da Marcellini - CLOSED

Ristorante Roma da Marcellini
Price range: $28 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Traditional Italian Cusine made with the best local ingredientes every day by the chef Marcellini.This small Trattoria is become famous for his Spagetti with mussules and his homemade Ravioli (cheese and spinaches)with ragù. The wine list is really big with a focus on tuscany, where the chef was born.
2 reviews
“Good price for the best quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

GREAT ITALIAN FOOD! Very good price for excelent cousine... I strongly reccomend every body coming to La Spezia to try this family owned restaurant

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Buribu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    52
    10
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Family owned/run, great food - great quality, value and service. Fresh ingriedients - be sure to try the home made ravioli.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LadyDoGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Order everything!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Five of us had a wonderful authentic dinner -- fried calamari that everyone loved, a ravioli that was fantastic in all forms, meat, pesto and butter, and a homemade tiramisu that was excellent. Our waitress, Daria,spoke no English but made our evening complete with her enthusiasm and great service. We will remember this meal among our highlights of the trip.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food, quirky service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Hostess didn't speak much English but that didn't matter. She was great. Pretty much told us what to order (we tried to order other things but wouldn't let us - she insisted on a few things such as the ravioli and truffle for dessert). We just went along with it and it turned out great. Don't bother going here if your a snooty foodie type. This place is meant to be enjoyed by slowing down and taking 'er easy, Italian style. Food was amazing, wine was great value! You may have to wait for a bit to be served but it was totally worth it. Keep an open mind and just go with the flow!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sterlsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This restaurant was located directly across from our hotel, and was the first one we saw that was open when we arrived. What a find!! Daria was our waitress and brought in a large platter of freshly made ravioli to show us the special for the day and let us know that she was responsible for making it. It looked so good 3 out of 6 of us ordered it. Daria didn't speak much english, and we spoke even less Italian but we had a great time interacting with her. And the food - everything we ordered - was wonderful. We were so impressed that we went back there the next night as well. The prices were reasonable, and the quality outstanding. Don't go to La Spezia without stopping in.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sunkist_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Roma da Marcellini also viewed

La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing