We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“3 Cs, comfortable, clean and convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Affittacamere del Golfo e delle Cinque Terre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Affittacamere del Golfo e delle Cinque Terre
Ranked #29 of 118 La Spezia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“3 Cs, comfortable, clean and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

Comfortable,spacious and clean rooms. The host was extremely kind. Very convenient location, close to the train station, restaurants and supermarket. Reasonable price. They should provide better breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monicxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    33
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
26
20
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaiserslautern, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

An excellent hotel! Four minute walk from La Spezia train station; the station that takes you to Cinque Terre. It's right near the city center, Simone the owner is extremely friendly and helpful! The hotel was extremely quite, I didn't hear anything the whole night!

The previous person to stay in my room broke the lock off the door, and because of the holiday it couldn't be fixed before my stay. Wasn't a problem at all, Simone offered me the store closet to store my bag and just handed me the key even with all his stuff in it. Even with the lock broken I didn't fell unsafe in the least, however I'm pretty self-sufficient and don't worry that much. However Simone was even prepared to offer that I stay at his house haha.

The hotel is very clean and very comfortable, however there are only five rooms available so book in advance so you can get the room for as long as you need. This hotel really was a good hotel, and good for the price and has free Wi-Fi; so bring your iPhone/iTouch or whatever.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Texas-Christian86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morrison, co
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2011

The Locanda Golfo is located in La Spezia, Italy in close proximity to the La Spezia Centrale train station. The train station is approximately a 4-5 minute walk from the station. The owner provided, free of charge, a secure place to leave out luggage. Our train did not leave until 6PM on our day of checkout and the owner made sure that our luggage was secure that entrire day. We stayed in a quad room with modern furniture and a nice bath. The owner was very helpful and provided information on seafood restaurants and nearby pizza places. The train to Cinque Terre (Riomaggiore) costs approximately 1.8E per person each way. The train runs frequently. It takes approximately 8-10 minutes, by train, to get from La Spezia Centrale Station to Riomaggiore. We enjoyed out stay and would definitely return to Locando Golfo.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank morrisontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2010

The room was a little small, but clean and well kept. The manager was very nice and incredibly accommodating when we didn't arrive when we first expected to. The street traffic was a bit too much for us. We probably would not stay here again, but only because we'd stay somewhere in the Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lm55417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

The hotel is ideally located only five minutes' walk from the La Spezia train station and a minute from the main pedestrian shopping and restaurant mall which leads down to the marina. We were required to call a phone number for entry to the hotel and our host arrived within two minutes and was extremely friendly and helpful with information on the local area, attractions and eateries (his recommendation of a nearby Italian restaurant for a good value dinner was outstanding). Our family room was basic but very good value for money and was immaculate in every respect. We would happily stay here on a future visit, especially since access to the Cinque Terre is so quick and easy by rail or by ferry from the marina.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nokka18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
0.4 mi away
Albergo delle Spezie
Albergo delle Spezie
#6 of 22 in La Spezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#11 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Affittacamere Casa Dane
Affittacamere Casa Dane
#3 of 118 in La Spezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Camere Nel Corso
Le Camere Nel Corso
#8 of 118 in La Spezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.8 mi away
I Colori di Mag
I Colori di Mag
#5 of 118 in La Spezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atmosfere Guest House - 5 Terre e La Spezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere del Golfo e delle Cinque Terre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere del Golfo e delle Cinque Terre

Property: Affittacamere del Golfo e delle Cinque Terre
Address: Via XX Settembre, 211 | Station zone, 19122 La Spezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in La Spezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The structure is located at about 100 metres from the railway station, next to the walking area of the center city. This activity is founded on the quality and efficiency of the managemenet of the structure and on the services which is able to offer to its custums. All the rooms include air conditioned, safe, bar refrigerator, TV channels, Internet facilities, hair dryer, sockets with international voltage, and they are furnished in way to address the needs of today's conscious travellers, providing comfort and facilities that are truly appreciated. Some of the places of interest like Museo Amedeo LIA and Museo del Sigillo, the Museo Diocesano and Museo Navale , CAMec and S. Giorgio Castle could be reached just walking few minutes.. The structure is located very close to bus station from where you can reach Lerici, Portovenere, Val di Vara and Val di Magra and crossing all the walking area of Via Prione you can reach the seaside from where you can catch a boat to reach some of the most popular places suche as Cinque Terre or Versilia.In the neighborhood you can find several pizza-shops, resturants, pub, wine and ice-cream shops, cinema, theatre and all the other services you can need during your holiday( travel agency, tobacconist's shop, pharmacy, bank, church, etc.). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Affittacamere del Golfo e delle Cinque Terre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing