We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arianna Hill House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Nina(La Spezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Hotel Astoria(La Spezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Birillo(La Spezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mary(La Spezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Venezia(La Spezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crismar Hotel(La Spezia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Genova(La Spezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
91
27
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
27
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcinque terreambrahillsidefi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 126 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Pros:

BREAKFAST: good, served with a hot chocolat bread but not the best I ate in my trip (an automatic coffee machine).

BUSINESS CHAIN OR INDIVIDUAL OWNER: You do feel like it is an individual owner. Their English is ok, you won’t have any problem to ask for questions.

ROOMS: good size room, clean, bed comfortable, smell good in the place, AC working pretty well, no noise from outside (you are on a hill), special view great but cut because of the threes.

BATHROOM: a bit of moisture in the shower even if it is brand new and the water was accumulating in the shower as if the drain was stuck (but ends up draining the water once done with the shower. Pretty small bathroom, no hairdryer.
Reservation online without any problem.

CAR PARKING: Yes
SPECIAL PLUS: The owner prepares you information cards and you can grab books from his place to see what to do in the area.
SPECIAL PLUS: The view

Cons:
You need to arrive at the place between 2pm and 4pm, which is an inconvenient.
About 45 to 50 min walk from the Termini (train station), so you need a cab. However, if you come by train into La Spezia, the owner can arrange a lift from the train station to the B&B. Buses are not convenient. Hourly buses to the city center but buses from the city center to the B&B ends around 7pm.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simtine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

amazing place run by amazing people! rooms are clean and cosy. the house is situated on a hill, it's a peaceful place with very nice patio and wonderful view on the golf. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We got a problem with our car and Fernando helped us quickly with finding a car service.
My advice: visit Portovenere! we liked it more than famous Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsi_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Fernando (our host) is a wonderful person, who was very caring for our wellbeing, gave us good tips on local restaurants and traveling in the Cinque Terre area. For us the drive up the hill was very ok, just a couple of kilometers from the city center. The property was very well kept, clean, newly renovated, very nicely decorated with a good neutral taste that I would assume pleases most people. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. The view from the rooms is just breathtaking. The service was fantastic and we felt most welcomed!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillifin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is the best place to stay (B&B) in La Spezia, hands down! My only reservation from giving it, and its wonderful owner a perfect rating, is that it is a ways (up the mountain/hill) from downtown. If you have a car, look no further, you cannot find a better place to stay. Period. If you do not have a car, and even as great as Fernando is (i.e., as accommodating, knowledgeable and helpful on transportation issues), it is a long ways from city center (i.e., 11-14 euro cab ride). Look, this place is wonderful: clean, spacious (for Italy), nice rooms and views, good, solid breakfast food, and simply a GREAT, multilingual host (Fernando), and it is simply wonderful. I cannot give this a better rating than to say: STAY THERE! Just know you are not in the center of town.

Room Tip: It is awesome, you just need to consider transportation.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcwbesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Very well managed. Friendly owner. Comfortable rooms. Good breakfast. This was our second stay there and we like the location. It is a good base to visit the Cinque Terre (away from the crowds)....The B&B is a bit difficult to find, but once you are there, it is a little heaven.... It is just above la Spezia, in a quiet location. 5 minute drive to La Spezia. Thank you for accommodating our labrador....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank we_love_two_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews