We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff ”

Osteria Della Corte
Ranked #17 of 533 Restaurants in La Spezia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $69
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Fantastic little restaurant, not far from Hotel Firenze e Continental. Great food, the chef (she) and (i think) the owner (photographed on their web page) are really friendly and chatted with me about my choices. He asked me all about my preferences before recommending a lovely local wine.
Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

The food was ok! Was expecting more after reading many positive reviews but the staff was truly smiley and friendly! My children are very well! I had very high expectations but overall a good experience!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Amal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 129 of 1,560 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

The best combination to spend a great evening.
Dishes are fresh, generous and tasty. Staff is amazingly nice and helpful. We recommend this place during your stay in la Spezia.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank stella_marti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2016

We had booked a cookery lesson in Della Corte on line prior our departure to Cinque Terre. Fransesco came to pick us from our hotel in La Spezia and took us to the local market to buy the mussels and fish for the meal. He was very pleasant and explained in detail how to stuff the mussels, cook risotto and the prepare the fish. Afterwards we enjoyed the three course meal. I would recommend the cooking lesson for anyone interested in local cuisine.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Terttu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

This restaurant has a very nice decoration and the food is so awesome ! We were in the town because our visit to cinque terre and this is definitely the best meal we had during the entire trip. Very amazing raw fish and dessert plate. We came back the day after ! Nothing to complain about !! If you are visiting La Spezia or Cinque terre, this is a must go !

The waitress Nina and the chef are very nice !

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ronyip0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Our hotel recommended this fabulous restaurant as we were only in town for one night. we couldn't fault the food " thank you chef" the restaurant was lovely with natural stone walls and beautiful art works but what made this restaurant really stand out was the host "Silvia" a real diamond.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Della Corte also viewed

La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 

Been to Osteria Della Corte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.