We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crismar Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Genova(La Spezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Birillo(La Spezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Astoria(La Spezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mary(La Spezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Venezia(La Spezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
NH La Spezia(La Spezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Astra(La Spezia)
View Hotel
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
195
105
23
3
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
105
23
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall bottle of proseccocinque terretrain stationwonderful boutique hotelhotel reservationpedestrian streetboat schedulesrooms are smallla nuovacroissantsgreat townstar hotelshops and restaurantsvery nice staythe location is perfectminute walkwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 335 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

The staff is so nice! it is clean nice and an easy walk from the train station. it seems difficult when there is not full time staff at the desk but they are more than happy to accommodate you and there is actually a phone at the front desk so you can call them day or night if you need help. The cheerful staff really helped to make our stay in cinque terre! Grazie Mille!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabella G, Proprietario at Crismar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Good morning Lauren,
thank you for your nice review, we are pleased that you spent a nice holiday in our hotel and we hope that it was the same for your friends.

It's true, we don't have overnight staff but it is always possible to reach us (24h) with a free direct phone service. We think it is the perfect compromise to be present without disturbing our guests at late hour.

Last but not least, congratulation for your italian, or better: complimenti per il tuo italiano, salutaci il tuo fidanzato.. ed a presto :)!

Isabella e Fabio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Nice hotel nestled at the end of a little street and next a pedestrian street .
Fabio and Isabella are very nice people who give lots of tips .
Rooms are pretty and clean
Nice spot to go to the Cinque Terra .the hotel is at equal distance of the port or of the railway station .
Some good restaurants nearby

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoussinetteReims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabella G, Proprietario at Crismar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Good morning,
and thank you :)! We are happy that your experience was positive, we always do our best to make our guests' stay as good as possible.

Thank you again and come back soon :)!

Isabella & Fabio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Crismar is one of those two-star hotels that matches the experience of a decent three-star, due to the extremely friendly staff, the clean and agreeable rooms and the good location, close to the station and everything else but situated in a quiet place just off the busy via del Prione pedestrian thoroughfare.

Rooms are named after the towns of the Cinque Terre: I stayed in Monterosso, which is a fairly spacious double at the rear of the hotel. The room is simply decorated but clean and airy, and the bathroom fittings are fairly new. There was a little noise from the terrace of the building behind, but nothing after 11pm, and, as the AC works a treat, you can close the window if you need complete peace and quiet. Internet signal was fine in the room; not the fastest connection in the world but more than adequate for sending emails and basic web surfing.

The breakfast is not sumptuous but nice enough and completely adequate; it comes in a sweet and a savoury version. The staff deserve special mention: they're very warm and helpful, and clearly want every guest to have an enjoyable stay. Highly recommend this place.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabella G, Proprietario at Crismar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear John,
thanks for your review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your room and your stay and we're honoured to be compared to high level hotels!

We already told to our neighbor about the noise and we are sure that no one will disturb our guests. In any case our windows isolate very well from outside noise.

We hope that you are spending also a nice stay in Rapallo, another nice city near La Spezia :)!

Greetings from a sunny La Spezia,

Isabella & Fabio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hosts Fabio and Isabella were very helpful, and friendly they spoke good English. Our room was very spacious, lovely bathroom and fresh crisp linen. The location is very central lots of shops and restuarants we were spoilt for choice. Just a short walk to catch the boat to Cinque Terre. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabella G, Proprietario at Crismar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Good morning Deborah,
we are really happy that you spent a nice holidays with us and your friends. We hope also that your Italy tour is going good, if we are not wrong in those days you are in the north of Italy so probably you are enjoying some fresh air... lucky you :-)!

Please bring our greetings also to the rest of the group, thank you again!

Isabella & Fabio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a great place to make camp and wander around cinque terre and neighbouring places. The hotel is spotless, the rooms pretty and well maintained and the staff couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. Some may find breakfast a bit scarce, if you are not used to italian style breakfast. True, it isn't buffet, but with the bread, cheese and ham (or croissant and jam if you prefer the sweet option), cereals, yogurt and fruit, it was more than enough for me.
It could be tricky to find as it is hidden on a back street off Via dei Prione and (at the moment) there's a building under repair right at the entrance with scaffolding and stuff. But follow the directions the owners give you and you will arrive safely.
It's close to the train station and boats to cinque terre and/or bus stops to surrounding villages (Portovenere, Lericci eg). Loads of nice restaurants and shops around, you wont have to go far to find a place to eat. Hopefully I'll be back!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank camfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabella G, Proprietario at Crismar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Good evening,
it is a pleasure for us to read a such beautiful review so.. thank you, we work for your satisfaction and we're proud if we can do it good :)!

We are pleased that your stay was nice and that you enjoyed also our city, which is the perfect "hub" for discover all our territory. That's right, we provide a complimentary italian style breakfast with salted option, but any guest can have on request (and with a really small price) omelette or boiled egg, pizzas, muffin and many other options. We are ready for (almost!) any request :)!

We are very sorry - also if it is not our fault - that in this period the building close to our hotel is under renovation and our signboards are hidden, we hope that the workers will finish within this month. We will put in this days a sign on the street so finding us will be easier.

We hope to see you in the future so you can finish to explore all our precious jewels on the sea and in the hills :)!

Isabella & Fabio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews