We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quiet little Oasis”
Review of Quiet Night

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quiet Night
Ranked #48 of 153 La Spezia B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Quiet Night indeed was a quiet night. Ilaria is a lovely hostess who was so helpfull with her little welcoming pack of maps ,information for the area and the wine and foccacia when we arrived. Yumm. Her suggestions of places to visit and local knowledge was fantastic. Rooms very clean and relaxing. A short walk from the station and to the harbour.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 32 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

7 nights at this wonderful accommodation. Everything I expected, very clean, large room and excellent value for money. The location is fantastic max 10 minute walk to ferry and train station. No breakfast included but many cafes around. We self catered breakfast with yogurt, cereal fruit from local market etc making use of in room fridge. Internet was fast and reliable. Host Ilaria was excellent with information on what to do. Before we came we thought La Spezia may be just a base for other places but a surprisingly pleasant and safe city in its own right.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawkips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

we stayed three night at Quiet Night - it is a nice clean guest house; owner is very nice and helpfull, well informed about local services, tourist attractions. it is ideal accomodation for visiting Cinque Terre (10 minutes by train to Riomaggiore) and cheaper that hotels in 5 Terrre. Train station is about 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We had a wonderful 3 nights' stay at Quite Night. The manager was very easy to stay in contact with. She was both friendly and resourceful, with maps and brochures ready for us upon arrival. We had the best room with a balcony overlooking a bustling little street in La Spezia, which made it enjoyable to watch passers-by. The room was very clean and the air conditioning was a relief!

The included breakfast is at a cute cafe right across the street from the daily market. The cafe's owners were extremely friendly.

Quiet Night is in a great location. It's walking distance from many great restaurants, the train station and the boats to Cinque Terre. La Tavernetta Sapori Italiani came highly recommended, and rightly so: it was delicious.

Room Tip: Suggest your favorite color -- each room's different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aloha213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in Quiet Night ,room was extremely clean newly refurbished with a very nice atmosphere for you to relax and switch off .I would love to go back and will recommend it to anyone thinking of spending few nights in La Spezia and visit beautiful Cinque Terre
We are young couple and didn't mind that breakfast is served in a coffee nearby on the local market,you have a feeling of the local people and the town,We enjoyed the typical italian breakfast cappuccino and croissant gave us a great kick of the day,Overall very happy with this accomodation
Yulia ,London

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank yulia50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We (three lady friends) stayed at Quiet Night for one night in mid-September. It was the highlight of our trip to Italy. The owner of Quiet Night helped us very much to plan our visit to Cinque Terre. She speaks perfect English and is very kind and friendly. We left feeling like we had made a wonderful new Italian friend. In addition, the rooms were spotless and beautifully decorated. The beds were very comfortable and it was very quiet as the name suggests. I would highly recommend this wonderful small hotel. It is very reasonable in price with excellent quality and easy access to Cinque Terre by train or boat.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beth7650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Quiet Night during our trip through Northern Italy. It was perfect. We have been to Italy many times and been to this area, but this was our first stay at Quiet Noight and it will not be our last. The owner was very kind, knowledgeable, helpful, and personable and always ready to be of assistance. The accomodations were clean, close to the train station, boats, restaurants, bars, and shopping. It was close to the connections to Portofino, Santa Margherita, and the Cinque Terra without the huge price of staying in those towns. The connections to the train were easy to navigate and so close. The B&B was located in the heart of La Spezia and close to great restaurants.........that is one of the reasons my husband and I keep coming back to Italy. My husband and I were so pleased with the B&B that we extended our stay. We always come back to Italy when we visit Europe because of the food, the people, the sights, and the ease of public transportation. If you choose Quiet Night you will not be disappointed and you will be part of the Italian life style.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolmarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#3 of 21 in La Spezia
587 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#10 of 21 in La Spezia
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH La Spezia
NH La Spezia
#4 of 21 in La Spezia
1,152 reviews
0.1 mi away
CDH Hotel La Spezia
CDH Hotel La Spezia
#5 of 21 in La Spezia
757 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ghironi
Hotel Ghironi
#7 of 21 in La Spezia
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quiet Night? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quiet Night

Address: Via Roma 12, 19121, La Spezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in La Spezia
Price Range: $55 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quiet Night 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quiet Night reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing