We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very clean and pleasant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albergo Venezia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo Venezia
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in La Spezia
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Very clean and pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Highly recommendable hotel. Very very clean and enjoyable. Easy access to station and town centre. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely and considered the best cappuccino we had in a long time.
Highly recommend this hotel. Great value at €85 per night including breakfast.

Room Tip: Lower floors have access to wifi as top floor does not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfiero1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    44
    25
    10
    2
See reviews for
7
50
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
170 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We paid €85 a night for our two night stay and the location was ideal for our Cinque Terre and Portovenere day trips. The hotel is literally 70 metres from the train station and a short walk to the heart of La Spezia shopping district. In peak season this was great value for money and perfect for our needs.

The rooms were basic, breakfast was average and the guy on hotel reception gave the impression that he did not really want to be there and provided us with the bare minimum service. However, as previously advised, for our purposes and during peak season, we can't complain.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kylie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otaki, New Zealand
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have been to this Hotel three times and it is comfortable,great room rates and very close to all services.I highly recomend it,breakfast is very good too.The staff are lovely and very friendly.I no it's not "Cosher" but they do have a floor for smokers too.Very nice outlook over the main street and to the side--garden.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poodlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

After a long train trip Hotel Venezia was a welcome relief. Located only a few minutes walk from the railway station it was convenient, clean, fresh and surprisingly quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful, and willing to speak to us in English and to accommodate our attempts to communicate in Italian as painfully bad as they were. The location was also close to the main township and a range of cafes and restaurants as well as the marketplace. We stayed for three nights, and every night it was relaxing to come back in and be greeted with our keys waiting for us. The staff quite obviously knew their guests and how their trip to La Spezia was progressing. I found this personalised touch very special. The breakfast cafe was lovely and the charming young man on duty did everything to make sure everyone got what they wanted. The blood orange juices were quite wonderful. Thanks Venezia.

Room Tip: Be very specific if you want a double room to mean a double bed. This can be lost in translation bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in April 2009 when looking for accommodation in the 'Cinque Terre area. We do recommend this hotel and would return.

Staff were very welcoming. Our room overlooked the street and piazza further to the left. The area was quiet, especially at night, even though it is on the road to the rail station as the road is closed. The room had double glazing. The hotel is clean. The room was spotless and the bed comfortable.

Breakfast was in the small dining room on the top floor. The location is handy, less than 100 metres from the station which is easy access to the 'Cinque Terre' National Park.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

I booked this hotel since it is very close to the train station and it sure is. It took me 2 minutes to reach the hotel. I arrived quite late (around 10:30pm) and the man in the front counter could not speak English. This could be because it was quite late. The next day, there was an another man who spoke very good English.

I used Initalia website to book the room. When I handed the piece of paper containing the booking, it took about 5 minutes and plus a phone call to confirm this. Finally got the room. It was clean but was a bit outdated.

The air conditioner worked but I had to turn it on using the main control centre outside the room. so it was very weird.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank josh7912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sackville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We arrived in La Spezia with no hotel booked and ended up walking around and found Hotel Venezia. It had free parking (which was a huge bonus) and had a reasonable rate. No wifi. Decor was a little dated, but it was fine (and quiet). It was just a short walk to the train station, to take the train to Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Em M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#3 of 22 in La Spezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#11 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
NH La Spezia
NH La Spezia
#5 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Nina
Villa Nina
#13 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albergo delle Spezie
Albergo delle Spezie
#7 of 22 in La Spezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Venezia

Property: Albergo Venezia
Address: Via Pietro Paleocapa 8, 19122 La Spezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in La Spezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Albergo Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing