We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for short visit to the centre of Genoa.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Genoa, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
C T
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for short visit to the centre of Genoa.”
Reviewed December 11, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Perfect place for a couple in the nicest part of the old town.
Lovely welcome with just the right amount of advice and information.
Lovely decoration, especially the tiles!
Kitchen sufficient to cook a few evening meals.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2016
Thank you so much Catherine! I'm happy you enjoyed my town and my flat! ...... and naturally the local food of Genova :)) Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TR1956
Bedford
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment in great location”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A lovely apartment in the heart of Genoa, close to the port and metro station and all main streets with restaurants, bakers and supermarkets only a few minutes away. You can easily miss the front door – it’s between the truffle shop & Kiko Milano! Luisa was very welcoming and gave us lots of information about the history of Genoa and good places to visit. The apartment has an extremely well equipped kitchen, plenty of linen and towels and was very clean. The bathroom has a lovely shower and great lighting (for make-up I am told!), and a powerful hairdryer too!

The comfortable sofa can be made into a bed and there is plenty of hanging space for clothes in the en-suite changing room in the bedroom.

Please note there is no air-conditioning. It was particularly hot whilst we were there and having to have the windows open at night we did have some noise from the streets, but overall it was generally very peaceful and enjoyable. Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close proximity to the port
Liked least: Noise at night
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Many thanks for your nice words!
We always try to do all the possible for the comfort of our Guests!
For me it's very important that my Guests love my flat and feel fine in !
Have a good continuation!
Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S
Quarto D'Altino, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mauraespo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2017
Grazie Maura perle Vostre belle parole e per i disegni che i bambini mi hanno lasciato! Bellissimi...
Siete stati davvero carini e sono felice che Genova e la mia casa vi siano piaciuti così tanto...
Un grazie di cuore e.... a presto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galatea79
Bari
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2016
Grazie Susanna, sono contenta che siate abbiate passato dei giorni felici nella mia casa... Genova è davvero una città tutta da scoprire e noi cerchiamo di fare sempre del nostro meglio ... Un caro saluto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miam2431
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Thank you Sylvain for your review... your family is very nice! Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing