We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need and central too”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Genoa, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
davewood7...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Everything you need and central too”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Once we met our host Marco at the apartment our holiday really began. We were delighted by the quirky style of the apartment and the fact that everything we needed for our residency was provided. It was clean and tidy with a useful little kitchen and a well appointed bathroom. The apartment is right in the heart of Genoa, close to the Metro and to shops, bars and restaurants. Marco gave us all the information we needed regarding the city (we had visited Genoa before but his tips were helpful), where to shop for essentials etc. Although we could cook for ourselves (and did) we took to frequenting the excellent cafe just below for our breakfast and on some other occasions as well.
Whilst we were there there was a major religious event happening over three days with much coming and going around the church opposite and concerts and outdoor events in the square. This did give rise to some noise, which did not bother us but I imagine families with small children might find it a problem. For us, it was our first experience of renting rather than staying in a hotel. We will certainly rent again and hope the experience is as good as this was.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Being in the heart of the city
Liked least: As an older couple the steps to the apartment were a little dark. Younger folks should have no problem.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vari66
Marion, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Location ”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights in Genoa, this accommodation is situated close to Piazza de Ferrari, and is walking distance from many of the main attractions. With a good bed, kitchenette and bathroom we made this place our home. There is a cafe and patisserie down stairs, and many restaurants surrounding. We were well catered for and were pleased with the facilities.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah F
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value central genoa apartment”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very central
Good value we stayed 1 week
Walking distance to the port / aquarium / central Genoa
Near lots of great restaurants and bars
Our favourite meal was at Ugo 5 minutes from the apartment
We also walked a long the coat to Nervi and got the train back
Most tourist seemed to be French or Italian.
Didn't Seem too crowed even at the weekend
Don't miss the oriental museum and worth the effort to take the funiculars for great views of the city and coast
Loved Genoa would definitely go back and hopefully see more of Liguria next time

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Didn't realise it had no air conditioning til booked not too much of a problem as it was pleasantly warm when we were there but might be a problem in the height of summer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesdavi...
Cambourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Apartment review”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We enjoyed the apartment very much which was ideal for a week's stay in Genoa and had everything we needed. The location was perfect and very central in the old district of Genoa with the main tourist attractions immediately on your doorstep. We had a few issues with the hot water to the shower although have been assured that the owner will have this repaired for future guests.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Hot water supply to shower.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia...
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Lovingenoa put all his efforts to make his guests happy, but Cornelia was a very difficult and overwhelming person. Photos fit perfectly to reality !!!. Half of the stay Cornelia told me about tripadvisor who wanted to go by telling infinite non-existent problems, maybe she had to go home for other commitments and asked me to pay back with bullying. Even tripadvisor, having checked the situation in detail, found that there was no prerequisite for returning the money. I also received a telephone threat where I was told that if I did not return the money, Cornelia would have been losing the structure over all the social. I did not feel like giving up such blackmails. Marco of the lovingenoa team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic B
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandrapas...
Lima Region, Peru
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: independencia seguridad y comodidad
Liked least: la sala /comedor y cocina obscuras
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing