We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Acquaverde
Nearby Hotels
$200
$160
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$151
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$107
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nuovo Nord(Genoa)
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Melia Genova(Genoa)
$177
$168
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$206
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$110
$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$188
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AC Hotel Genova(Genoa)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
8
43
53
32
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
43
53
32
53
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 189 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are ok, nothing fancy but they do the work. The staff is awesome! Super helpful! They took the time to explain everything to us! Gave some valuable recommendations that made us enjoy our trip even more! We use it as a base for day trips to Santa Margherita and Cinque Terre! Hotel is 2 blocks from Genova Principe Station. Really convenient if you are daytripping or carrying lots of stuff. Hotel is a 7 minute walk to city center and close to gelaterias, pizzerias and restaurants. If you are backpacking and want a little rest from bunk beds, this is your place.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnstonVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

It was our first time in Genoa and we were very surprised to see just how close it was to the train station. It's literally right down the street. After buzzing into the hotel, we went to the reception desk (above the offices) and were greeted fairly politely. He spoke English well which helped.

Our room was on the second floor and was just what we needed for a one night stay. The showers were warm (but small) and the beds were comfortable (but smelled of bleach). We could hear people through the walls and cars drove by the window all of the time but we turned on the fan and were able to sleep without issue.

The breakfast was 5 euros and definitely better than expected. They had everything you would like (eggs, yogurt, cereal, toast, etc.) The most worrisome thing was the baggage storage for when we went out to town... The man told us to just stick them under the breakfast table and they would be fine. But they indeed turned out to be fine. Another perk of the hotel is that it's only about a ten minute walk from the central fountain, but the Palazzo Reale is just right down the street (HIGHLY recommended!). Also, there are a few restaurants and gelaterias outside of the hotel.

All in all, if you can get past the few issues here and there, it's a good hotel. We wouldn't want to stay here for an extended period of time but if you are passing through and are on a budget, go for it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

On the plus side this hotel is well located, it's in a central street close to a number of other hotels, it is very close to the train station and is only a short walk to the old town and port. It's a busy street with plenty of restaurants, it felt safe, but was also quite noisy with the traffic.

This could a great hotel, in a beautiful old building, with some rooms having lovely frescos on the ceiling, however it was generally very tired and run down. We stayed in some 3 and 4 star places in other places in Italy which were cheaper, now I know Genova is expensive, but I left feeling ripped off for what we got for our money.

My room was bland and bare, with marks all over the walls, aged lampshades sellotaped together, chipped furniture, a shower that had to be turned off to prevent it overflowing into the bathroom. In addition the plastic door had white plastic coating over a glass window and did not keep out the light from the corridor.

We did not eat breakfast as it wasn't included in the 120 euro bill for a double room.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susiiQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Close to the rail station which was nice because we got in very late. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with lots of options. Rooms were clean and neat and big for a hotel in Italy! We had a room for 4 and it was nice to be able to move around. Free internet in the rooms...for 100 euros you can't beat this. We loved our stay and would not hesitate to rebook the next time we travel thru Genoa, Italy :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonKel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

I stayed 3 days at the beginning of my trip and 4 days at the end. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, a variety of breakfast choices, and free internet.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hvandeman94705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews