We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Olympia Hotel Genova
Ranked #3 of 91 Hotels in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Olympia in Genoa, and I would recommend it to anyone. This was my first time traveling by myself, so I was a bit nervous. The hotel staff immediately put me at ease. They were incredibly welcoming and even recommended a restaurant in the area for me to try, which was fantastic. The rooms were impeccably tidy. Best of all, the location is in walking distance of just about everything. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    220
    35
    13
    11
See reviews for
127
213
115
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Great location, very friendly staff, nice rooms. Problem is that you hear everything in the hallway, the ding dong of the door bell and in the other rooms. So forget to take a nap or sleep in. Breakfast is included but only consists of a coffee and a croissant at the nearby bar.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zurich02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I went to the hotel without a preliminary reservation. Its location seemed good and everything seemed acceptable. However, the owner did not speak English so that I could never ask anything when I needed it. The breakfast was in a nearby bar and I was told that the owner of the hotel paid only for a croisant and a cup of coffee. I did not received a receipt for paying the room. It was also very noisy due to traffic. It is true that the owner is friendly, but I am unsatisfied by my stay and will not recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadejda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

It's a little quirky, the lobby is on the 4th floor of a building and not always has someone waiting for you but... Very clean and in the center of where you want to be.

Eventhough the owner spoke little English he was extremely friendly and went out of his way to try to make sure we were comfortable.

The room was spacious and clean, they even brought in another table when they saw we had a lot of luggage to spread out.

The walls were a little thin but there was surprisingly little noise to disturb your sleep. And there is little counter space but overall a spacious bathroom (if you have a private one).

I would recommend the hotel to other travelers, keep in mind that it is not luxury but given the rating comparing it to its competitors and because I really wouldn't think you could find a better choice at this price point (taking into consideration location, comfort and cleanliness).

The biggest criticism was that the keys to the rooms did not seem secure... A flimsy lock with a skeleton key that hangs in the lobby when you are not there, I couldn't help wondering if locking the door was pointless. That being said I didn't feel unsafe in the room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heartcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were two couples who stayed for 4 nights at the Olympia hotel. The location is perfect, close to Piazza Ferrari and the train station and only a 15 min. walk to the old harbour. Our rooms were beautiful, large and clean. The owner and staff were friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gudmundur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We spent here the first and the last night of our big road trip.
Perfect location, very friendly owner, nice rooms and very funny italian dog Tommy!
We had no problems with parking.

We would totally recommend this hotel and we will stay here our next time in Genova!

Two Russian girls from room 12.

Room Tip: Room 12 is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great location. Very central and near train station if you want to explore the Ligurian coastline. Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean and tidy. Enjoyed chatting with owner and staff. Made to feel very welcome. Would return. Good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirichu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Hotel Nologo
#13 of 91 in Genoa
780 reviews
Grand Hotel Savoia
#1 of 91 in Genoa
2,654 reviews
Piccapietra
Best Western Plus City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Genova
#2 of 91 in Genoa
1,548 reviews
NH Genova Centro
#9 of 91 in Genoa
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympia Hotel Genova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympia Hotel Genova

Property: Olympia Hotel Genova
Address: Via XX Settembre 21 Black - 4th Floor, 16121, Genoa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 91 Hotels in Genoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Olympia Hotel Genova 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in the center cittadino.Di recent renovation, with the blue and white colors that characterize it. 5 Minutes from the central station, 20 minutes from the aquarium, 200 meters from the historic center of Europe's largest, 30 meters from the bus stop and then easily accessible from all over the city, 10 minutes from the hospital Galliera. It is located on the fourth floor of a historic building, liberty style. It has a charming elevator also in style and fully functional. At 40 meters from the "Eastern Market" structure still fully functional and reported by all the tourist information. Possibility of strong discounts for private pay parking, just 30 meters from the Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Olympia Hotel Genova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing