We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Soana City Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Soana City Rooms
Ranked #43 of 90 Hotels in Genoa
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Location and Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We just spent three nights at Albergo Soana and liked it very much. The location is very good, an easy walk from train station Brignole and an easy walk to the old city and Via Garibaldi. The Soana is in a nice building and easy to find. The bedroom lighting is good, there are plenty of towels, and the wide window sill in the bathroom provides plenty of "shelf" space. The room was quiet and the air conditioning was efficient and quiet, too. The staff was helpful and pleasant. There are few outlets but we brought a triple outlet with an adapter. We will choose Albergo Soana the next time we are in Genoa.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet interior room, not on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    115
    28
    6
    3
See reviews for
39
78
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

best budget hotel in central genoa. The staff was very helpful. However hotel is not very well acoomodated with tea/ coffee for that you have to go out. Pls note this hotel is based on 4th floor of a building (small hotel). Sonia the receptionist was very welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roro2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glos uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

This auberge is situated near the bottom of the main shopping street of Genoa Thebed was comfortable,the shower hot and the windows opened.It was also very quiet at night. No breakfast is served although good Italian coffee is always available and they do not mind you bringing in pastries from nearby shops.Genoa is a pleasant town with palaces and a wonderful aquarium.The local food is outstanding.Go down the street.turn left at the bottom of the market (well worth a visit ) and on the right is Il Genovase. We had two meals here the first very good and the second memorable.We also ate at a restaurant in the little piazza beyond Il Genovase which was very good and at the Golden Fish opposite the aquarium. Ridiculously cheap. Would we return?-yes there may be more expensive places but they will not give you the true flavour of Genoa nor will you get such willing service it beats any 5* hotel we have stayed in

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maccroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

If you want to explore the city this is the hotel for you. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is located in the main street, on the 4th floor very beautiful old building. The price is reasonable.Near the hotel is a large parking. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snezana U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genova
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

For an overnight stay, this hotel was adequate for our needs. Location was excellent as it was very near the train station, and was surrounded by a large choice of shops and restaurants. Biggest problem was the noise, as it overlooked a busy street. having no air conditioning, you had to have the window open at night. The lack of a fridge to keep a cold drink in for overnight was also a disappointment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is on the fourth floor of a grand old building. The hotel is well signed and located on a major street but is up high enough not to be troubled by traffic noises. The elevator is the old cage type and can only take 2 people with luggage at one time, but it is fast, and I rather like the “character.” Excellent hotel staff. Breakfast costs 3 euro and includes exactly: coffee, croissant, OJ and yogurt. The room had a mini-fridge, TV, fan, air conditioner (quiet). The bathroom had shower, bidet, toilet, sink. There was a small sitting room with a fold-out couch away from the bedroom but we seldom used it because the WiFi connection was terrible there. Windows opened and had real shutters. It was an easy walk to the metro station, and also to the very old part of town. We enjoyed the old-time character of the hotel and its closeness to interesting areas. On some days the (free) WiFi connection was so-so.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RenegadeMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have been staying here for years as a good friend lives just around the corner on Via San Vincenzo. The rooms are clean and the location is great - no complaints at all. Internet available only in public area. I wonder what people did before internet and wi-fi - it would seem from many reviews all over Trip Advisor that it is the single most important aspect of peoples lives. Love Genoa and will keep returning.

Room Tip: Although double glazing does help, we had a room on the road side and were told that we would be mov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrinidadDiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Olympia Hotel Genova
#3 of 90 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Barone
#67 of 90 in Genoa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Piccapietra
Hotel Major
Hotel Major
#49 of 90 in Genoa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
#71 of 90 in Genoa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Hotel Nologo
#13 of 90 in Genoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Hotel Ricci
#39 of 90 in Genoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soana City Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soana City Rooms

Property: Soana City Rooms
Address: Via Venti Settembre 23/8, 16121, Genoa, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Genoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Soana City Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Soana City Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soana Hotel Genoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing