We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Iris
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
AC Hotel Genova(Genoa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
43
80
19
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
80
19
5
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 147 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our 3 week vacation in Italy immensely. We were very fortunate to have found and booked with no advance notice this hotel which only had 1 room available at the time(they were almost fully booked). We took the room for 4 people which included a double bed plus bunk beds which we didn't need as there was only 2 of us. Our room was 160 Euros per night. Hotel Iris is located in a busy area a few steps from the ocean. There are many restaurants nearby and the bus is located on the main street which is about 1/2 a block away. The bus will take you to the historical center of Genoa in about 15 minutes.
Pros: Location of hotel...Cleanliness of hotel and the rooms....Soundproof rooms with blackout curtains and electronic shutters to cut out any outside traffic noise.....very comfortable beds (firm but not hard mattress).....very nice and friendly staff(thank you Monica)......free parking.....quick internet....good breakfast.....bathrooms with great lighting are nicely updated in granite....
Cons: Breakfast area needs better lighting as it's located in the basement of the hotel which makes it appear dingy when it's not....our room designated for 4 people would have been a tight cramped fit....we suggest 3 people max.
Overall I would recommend this hotel and would go back if the opportunity ever arose.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarmaTravels007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Clean newly furbished rooms the only good thing ,the rest?poor location with trains crossing just few min every15 min,awfull breakfast in a creapy basement room,sleepy grampy staf that was not at all helpful, defenetelly not worth the price despite the free!( the bad service covers it...) parking a void it if you dont want to spoil your mood on a trip to Genova.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuliana S, Direttore at Hotel Iris, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your stay with us.

We are pleased to know that you found our rooms cleaned and newly refurbished. Although we were hugely disappointed to note that we didn't live up to your expectations. We work hard to make each and every guest's stay special at The Iris.

We have been honoured to receive many comments from guests about the friendliness and genuine warmth of every member of our team and we are sorry to note you did not have this same impression on this occasion.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We definitely made the right choice in choosing Hotel Iris, just south of Genoa. The staff was friendly, helpful, and spoke English; the room was clean and comfortable; the bathroom was spotless and shining; the Internet was quick; the breakfast was bountiful and delicious; and the parking was free! In addition, it was just a short walk from the ocean. Couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaO54i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Perfect modern hotel for a short trip either pleasure or business. It has parking space which is at a premium in the Genova area. Basic rooms that are clean tidy and well insulated from the busy area outside. Didnt eat inside so no comment made. Plenty of restaurants pizza places nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank budmouthboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London, UK
12
Reviewed June 5, 2003

Hotel Iris was a really nice Hotel, the staff were very welcoming and helpful and the rooms were immaculate. It was near to the beach but quite far from the main city centre, too far to walk. Other than that it was perfect.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews