We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Iris
Nearby Hotels
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$165
$161
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$117
$112
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$108
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Genova(Genoa)
$178
$169
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AC Hotel Genova(Genoa)
$95
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$216
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
44
81
20
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
81
20
5
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 150 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Clean newly furbished rooms the only good thing ,the rest?poor location with trains crossing just few min every15 min,awfull breakfast in a creapy basement room,sleepy grampy staf that was not at all helpful, defenetelly not worth the price despite the free!( the bad service covers it...) parking a void it if you dont want to spoil your mood on a trip to Genova.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuliana S, Direttore at Hotel Iris, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your stay with us.

We are pleased to know that you found our rooms cleaned and newly refurbished. Although we were hugely disappointed to note that we didn't live up to your expectations. We work hard to make each and every guest's stay special at The Iris.

We have been honoured to receive many comments from guests about the friendliness and genuine warmth of every member of our team and we are sorry to note you did not have this same impression on this occasion.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We definitely made the right choice in choosing Hotel Iris, just south of Genoa. The staff was friendly, helpful, and spoke English; the room was clean and comfortable; the bathroom was spotless and shining; the Internet was quick; the breakfast was bountiful and delicious; and the parking was free! In addition, it was just a short walk from the ocean. Couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaO54i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Perfect modern hotel for a short trip either pleasure or business. It has parking space which is at a premium in the Genova area. Basic rooms that are clean tidy and well insulated from the busy area outside. Didnt eat inside so no comment made. Plenty of restaurants pizza places nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank budmouthboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London, UK
12
Reviewed June 5, 2003

Hotel Iris was a really nice Hotel, the staff were very welcoming and helpful and the rooms were immaculate. It was near to the beach but quite far from the main city centre, too far to walk. Other than that it was perfect.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews