We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vittoria Orlandini
Ranked #20 of 90 Hotels in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
125 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“central location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

This hotel is in the central location and is very close to the train terminal station. Nearly all the tourist spots can be reached by walking. The room is spacious and the service of the hotel staff is extraordinary. Breakfast is rich and there are a lot of restaurants nearby which close late at night. We stayed here for 2 nights and we enjoyed that so much!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinchillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    184
    69
    12
    5
See reviews for
90
160
29
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, Cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last 6 months, on both occasions at the start of a cruise. Special discount packages for cruise customers are available via the hotel's website - excellent value.
The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Station Principe where the bus from the airport stops also. From there the hotel is sign-posted but it is set back from the main road with the entrance tucked away in the left corner next to the funicular entrance so easy to miss.
The staff have always been very pleasant and helpful and all speak good English.
The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable with high ceilings and large bathrooms.
The continental breakfast has good variety and the breakfast room is spacious and airy, the staff all helpful and friendly.
The first time we visited, the hotel booked a taxi to take us to the cruise terminal - the driver charged 15euro for a 5 minute journey. (I think we were ripped off but no fault of the hotel)
Last time we visited we walked, with suitcases, to the cruise terminal which took less than 15 minutes - downhill all the way!
There are a great variety of shops and restaurants around the hotel and it is easy to walk to other parts of the city and around the harbour to the Aquarium and pizzas.
If ever we return to Genoa this would be my first choice hotel and I would not hesitate to recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csfloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lewis, Washington
Level Contributor
264 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

I am used to the standard room in Italy. You know they were remodeled last in the seventies. High ceilings, wonderful floors, creaky windows, crazy color fixtures. I was not dissapointed nor impressed. I hope you find the staff as wonderful as I did. They were very accomodating. The breakfast was typical Italian and somewhat German. I was fine with everything and liked even the hard bed.

Room Tip: I had to park on the street in front of the hotel. I was informed it would be allright all weekend t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clausrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Very comfortable. Lovely view from the bathroom!!
Helpful staff, most of whom could speak enough English.
Good continental breakfast. Free wifi is useful.
Very close to main train station, and within walking distance o old town and Porto antica

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stewart1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

We were here just for the night, and it was really the perfect choice. Our room had a little balcony and the bath was nice. Had a good nights sleep. We had a little issue with finding a parking place. Everywhere around the parking rates were exorbitant. So, if you want to be carefree with the parking arrangements, maybe you need to look for a cheap parking place around.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kcdnvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Hotel Vittoria is really well placed for exploring Genoa, in the heart of the city and an easy walk to the port and old town. From a decor perspective the hotel is quite sad and needs an upgrade, but that said the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was basic but wholesome. My husband, Chris and I would like to heap praise on all the staff but expecially Paulo - he was so knowledgeable that it was like having our own personal guide, from which buses to get, to ways of making the 24hr travel card really work - a font of all knowledge and very wise in his reccomendations of what to do in the short time that we had there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Polly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

So, what are your priorities?

A conveniently located hotel, with excellent customer service and great room hygiene? Then this hotel is for you. If you're one of those travellers who uses the hotel room just to take a shower and sleep at night, then go ahead and book a the room if you find a good offer.

Is the look of the rooms and of the premises as important to you as the city your visiting? Do you like modern furniture, beautifully lit environments, lounge music? Do you like beautiful views of the city your visiting? Is a rich fresh continental breakfast your top priority? Then look for a different hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kc135it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Genoa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nuovo Nord
Hotel Nuovo Nord
#15 of 90 in Genoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#32 of 90 in Genoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.0 mi away
CIT Hotel Britannia
CIT Hotel Britannia
#25 of 90 in Genoa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Olympia Hotel Genova
Olympia Hotel Genova
#3 of 90 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Nologo
Hotel Nologo
#13 of 90 in Genoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chopin
Hotel Chopin
#14 of 90 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vittoria Orlandini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittoria Orlandini

Property: Hotel Vittoria Orlandini
Address: Via Balbi 33, 16126, Genoa, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Genoa
#11 Family Hotel in Genoa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Genoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vittoria Orlandini 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Hotel in the city centre, close to the Porto Antico (Old Port), to the Genoa Aquarium and to the Principe railway Station. The Hotel, that is run by the Gerolla Family, is housed in an elegant building dating back to the 1920s. Thanks to its off road location above the road level, the Hotel Vittoria is the ideal place for those who wish to stay in a peaceful area and close to the main tourist attraction of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vittoria Orlandini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vittoria Orlandini Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing