We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Romantic Hotel Villa Pagoda
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
AC Hotel Genova(Genoa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Iris(Genoa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
139
112
32
18
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
112
32
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate pathcoastal pathprivate accessswimming poollovely hotelwithin walking distanceligurian coastfive minute walkcontinental breakfaststar hotelold stylekeytraingaribalditunnelfaultyspecialties
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 321 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay for a few days, easy train access to Genova and along the coast. Very helpful lady on reception. Comfortable quiet rooms. Definitely would recommend an evening walk along the Anita Garibaldi pathway

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lysh_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was a surprise holiday booked by my husband, I didn't know what to expect. We arrived very late at night with the hotel fully lit up, it looked marvellous and our 7 days there were just what we needed after stressful times at work in the UK.
The hotel is situated near the Sea with promenades along the sea-front giving views out along the bay. There is a railway line very close by but this is normal near sea fronts and did not detract from the experience at all. This hotel was built at the beginning of the 19th century for a rich merchant in the chinese style and run by a excellent General Manager, who constantly checked that the hotel and residents was up to a very high standard. The hotel staff were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble and the restaurant food was very good. We spent lots of time in the nearby pool, talking to other residents and really relaxing. The hotel is in an old traditional part of Nervi, with a lovely park nearby which is quiet, and within walking distance to some lovely bars such as the Piazzetta - this had local band playing outside many evenings, and restaurants such as Manure which had the most fabulous food that we immediately rebooked again for two days later, Antonio there is recommended.

Regarding the hotel, our room was large and quiet, we didn't hear any noise from other rooms and had lovely views to the sea. I would have liked more mirrors and definitely needed a more powerful hairdryer or a stand-alone one, I suggest taking one. Great room though with large comfy bed. It was go good, I had problems getting up for breakfast and a few days returned after breakfast for most rest. The housekeeper was very patient.
We visited nearby Genoa for shopping and had planned to visit Milan but too relaxed for a two hour one way trip. We did visit St Margaurite and Portofino, just loved the architecture, many houses seemed to have murals painted on them and quite grand. The beaches are not sand, rather stones or rock but some have imported small stones and this did not put locals or holidaymakers off lazing around the sea.
The food in Italy was just fab, I mainly had fish and it was so fresh, we meant to have some cheaper meals but actually ate out all the time. It was vert hot, around 38/40 degrees but our house in the Lot dept has this sort of weather, we are almost used to it! The hotel room had great air conditioning to help with night rest.
Nervi is a lovely place, Simone from the Piazetta asked the proprietor of the local designer shop, Pernigotti, to open up just for me, on our last Sunday evening, and they did, at 10.30pm! So impressed. The Italians were so friendly to us, and they looked marvellous, I expect they spend quite some time planning their outfits and it was colour co-ordination all the way. Also moped galore, they overtake, undertake, assume right of way, but we soon got used to it.
We are definitely planning to return, perhaps also with our grown up children.
All in all, this was a superb holiday in a great location with a hotel wanting to please. Fully recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ionaspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

First train noise.... Yes it is there but hardly noticeable. We stayed for a week with a front sea view room and the loudest train noise was maybe 15 seconds several times a day, from a long goods train. The normal trains you hardly notice.
Pagoda is very nice and tranquil, perhaps a tad too quiet sometimes! The pool is small but adequate, normal kidney shape, depth constant at about 1.4m. Plenty of sun through morning until late afternoon. Covered large canopies by the pool for shade, the same large types that they have outside restaurants maybe 4m square. The hotel is very quaint with high ceilings and marble everywhere keeping it cool. Breakfasts are standard continental but with eggs and bacon too. Some people stay one or two nights others longer. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Maids do a good job every day. Food in the hotel can seem expensive to standard Trattoria food but it is worth it. We normally work on spending €100 per day for the two of us when out and about. After a nice leisurely breakfast, reading books all day, with a few drinks and eating in hotel, we were only spending about €60 per day. The hotel food is very very good., eg spaghetti with shrimps, peppers etc about €18. Nice sized helpings and just good quality food. Not a huge selection on the menu but adequate. Over seven nights we ate four times in and three times out. One in Nervi and two in Genova which is only 20 minutes by train. The gardens are nice and the private path under the railway onto prom is great news. Gives good access but ask for the key i case door is locked on prom when you get back. About a 20 min walk into town of Nervi and the prom is a really nice walk. In Genova the are lots of places to eat and many battle with each other over providing Tapas, or Aperitivo. Some of the them are like a meal in themselves, so for a few drinks around 6pm ish you can eat quite nicely and not need anything else until breakfast.
Pagoda is nice and welcoming when you get back from a busy day in Genova. We were there in August and it was just a bit too hot for Portofino but we were tempted. Another year for that trip! Thank you Pagoda for a nice relaxing stay.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank gardaconvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a beautiful, quiet place on the coast of Liguria to spend a relaxing week, and we found it: Romantik Hotel Pagoda. Thanks to a tip from a colleague who used to live in Nervi we decided to come to this hotel and we never for a single second regretted that decision. The hotel has a fabulous garden with palm trees and swimming pool, there is a path that leads to the promenade where one can simply stroll, eat at lovely restaurants, swim in the sea and best of all, it was not overrun with tourists.
The hotel staff were very friendly, the room had wonderful views over the garden to the sea and we felt very comfortabel and well cared for. If you are looking for a beautiful, quiet relaxing holiday on the coast of Liguria, then this is it. The best way to travel along the coast is by train, from the local station you can explore the coast down to Portofino and Cinque Terre, or just go into Genoa. Easy to reach by plane, we flew into Milan and out from Pisa. Almost forgot, we had lovely Italian food and wine. Thank you to all who work at the hotel; we will be back.

Room Tip: We had Room 304, views over the sea
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Villa Pagoda, extremely friendly staff, lovely large rooms and a beautiful setting.
Nervi was a lovely relaxing place to stay, the beach/promenade was stunning and plenty of nice restaurants within walking distance. We spent most of our time strolling down the promenade and taking in the view, the hotel has private access.There was a nice park nearby which had squirrels that you could feed.
We attended a wedding at the hotel and the food they served was extremely good, we didn't eat at the restaurant I am sure it would have been just as nice. Breakfast was good also, extremely good cappuccino!
The train noise wasn't a problem in our room, in fact is was handy having the station nearby (day trip to Cinque Terre). Nice pool and gardens also.
I would definitely recommend a stay here, especially if you'd like a relaxing getaway in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews