We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Agoda.com
$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/21
Priceline$96
Hotels.com$82
getaroom.com$100
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveler rating
536
419
88
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
536
419
88
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station sister hotel piazza principe lovely hotel hotel savoia nice bathroom executive room old city tea coffee excellent location elevator port facade euro espresso
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in the center of Genova near the harbor and near all UNESCO listed musea and streets. The hotel is connected to another hotel of the Gala Hotel chain. We had a room on the 5 th floor. Spacious and a nice bathroom. All well maintained and clean. The elevator is something of the past beautiful old Otis wood and cast iron doors. A design beauty. The breakfast which was included was excellent! Great staff in the breakfast area and nice to sit outside if the weather permits. It's ideally located near all the musea and city Center great restaurants ranging from cheap to expensive. After the convention we went to the 7th floor of the sister hotel to have a nice view over town.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Spijkers63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, 5 minutes. Walk from the station.
Room spacious and clean with very comfortable bed.
Three restaurants to choose from with great roof terrace.
Bathroom rather small but this was the only downside
Would book again

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank smilynurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

A charming hotel with great central location in Genova to all touristic sites. Light on the budget with antique flair, I highly recommended for travellers specially the ones using the rail.
On check-in, you are greeted with cold water and a smile at the reception desk. The open cage lift is an old treasure that still works like the day it was installed (18??)! The rooms follows the same antique set up yet clean and functional. You can literally walk to any attraction in Genoa including the port. Enjoy!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GilbertG774
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

What a great hotel for a stay in Genova. Close to Genova PP train Station 100 meters. Hotel and staff were just the best. Wonderful stay, great room and really nice food. 7 th floor drinks area the best. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank BobE861
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

We were only staying one night at this hotel but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were lovely, gave us great recommendations for dinner and requesting a later checkout was no problem. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The terrace on their sister hotel was also amazing!!

The location is good for convenience as it is so close to the train station (Piazza Principe) however I would recommend to be careful which route you take getting back to the hotel at night as we ended up walking down some streets which are near the hotel and we didn't feel particularly safe. Overall we felt this was great value for money with a charming feel in the heart of Genoa!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank sunlovetravel_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews