We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best one in historic place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Continental Genova
Ranked #6 of 91 Hotels in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best one in historic place”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and excellent location and breakfast. It is located in the heart city and across the port of Genoa. You can explore the city on foot within 10 minutes. Breakfast was excellent and fully and fruitful menu. It is very close to airport and can find this hotel easily.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GULFTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    318
    63
    14
    3
See reviews for
170
376
43
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

It's a nice enough hotel but the service tainted the whole experience for me. At 150 euros a night+ expensive parking, I already felt that I was splurging a bit. When I checked in, the front desk was entirely unwelcoming, even skeptical of us. The room was fine, the breakfast was good, the hotel is a 10 minute walk away from anything interesting. I did not consider the experience to be a good value. The least they could do was smile as they took my money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramblerandagambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights and was thrilled with the convenient location. 2min across from train station and surrounded by so many great restaurants. Don't worry about not being in heart of city, it is a 5min walk to start the exploring. Besides walking is a norm. Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and quiet even with mine acing the street. Room has safe, large screen TV, toiletries, hair dryer, air con, beautiful fluffy Donna. Hotel foyer is really charming, old lifT, marble floors and staircase with beautiful wrought iron banisters. Great value for money. If I come back I will stay here. Highly recommended

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Melb12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed for just one night en-route by train between Pisa and Nice. We booked the hotel based on reviews on tripadvisor and were not disappointed. Our room was large with comfortable king size bed, nice bathroom and a small balcony overlooking the beautiful PPE station. Hotel is only about 200 meters from the station and an easy walk downtown or to the aquarium dock area. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Loved the quaint elevator which looked like something out of the 1930's. Free wi-fi throughout the hotel worked well. Breakfast in the lovely dining room was excellent. The head waiter was a very helpful guy and the food was hot and plentiful. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor with a balcony. Recommend this side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Very elegant room and very roomy which is odd to find in Europe. Antique elevator with wood carvings and inlays, with the old fashion iron cage around it. Lots of marble in the bathroom and spacious bedroom with modern electronic lock mechanisms. Parking is fairly expensive, self parking is the same price as valet parking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calyponte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed here for a week in January,could not decide between this hotel or Savoia - when we arrived were delighted to find that they are actually next door to each other, owned by the same group and that you can use the facilities of both. It is a super hotel, centrally heated thank goodness as it was freezing cold and snowing. Our room was large, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The staff could not have been more helpful. Adjoining is a small Trattoria where guests of the Continental have a sumptuous breakfast. We normally avoid hotel restaurants but tried it the first night only because the pavements were covered in ice and dangerous. The food is suberb and the atmosphere very relaxed, we ate there most nights - very unusual for us. Genova is a lovely city and we will return when we can explore more without breaking limbs.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IlDucaStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I had two nights in Genoa before joining a cruise ship and I stayed in the Contnetal, The rooms were large , very clean and comfortable.

The location was very good just back off the main road so was quiet even though the Italians were celebrating getting to the final off the Euro Championship. Just a short walk to the Marina Area

The breakfast and meals in the resturant were fine and the menu had a good choice.

Sky was available on TV.

Staff were all very helpful and fluent in English.

Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duncruzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Grand Hotel Savoia
#1 of 91 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,580 reviews
Righi
NH Collection Genova Marina
Melia Genova
#2 of 91 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piccapietra
Best Western Plus City Hotel
Piccapietra
Hotel Bristol Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Continental Genova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Continental Genova

Property: Hotel Continental Genova
Address: Via All'Arsenale di Terra 1, 16126, Genoa, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 91 Hotels in Genoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Continental Genova 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Hotel Continental Genova Art Nouveau style, completely renovated with strategic location opposite Genova Principe Train Station and walking distance from the Genova downtown. It offers elegant air conditioned rooms with parquet floors, free Wi-Fi, Media set Premium TV channels. Some rooms include a Jacuzzi bath and have bow windows overlooking historical Piazza Acquaverde. In the morning is served delicious rich buffet breakfast with local fresh products. In the Tralalero Genovese Trattoria can be tasted Italian dishes and savored Liguria specialties. Multi -functional congress rooms with day light and plenary congress hall with capacity up to 230 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Continental Genova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing