We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Servizio pessimo - Terrible service”

Pizzeria Antica Napoli da Pasquale
Ranked #1,161 of 2,012 Restaurants in Genoa
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Servizio pessimo - Terrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We arrived at around 10.30 pm and asked for a table. The waiter let us sit in front of the entrance of the pizzeria, and so we did. He didn't even have the time to choose the pizza and the waiter was already in a bad mood, he literally threw us the staff. A girl sitting after us in a table nearby was treated even better, and the waiter even asked her to eat her pizza faster so that he can finish his work. I understand working there is hard but it is better not to accept later clients that to treat them badly.
There was a very hard discussion at the end of the dinner between her and the waiter and the cook intervened to apologize.

We did not receive a regular bill and we expressively asked for it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alessandra_Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    64
    31
    22
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Worst Pizza in Italy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

My partner and I ended up dining at this place and were served possibly the worst pizza in Italy (we have been travelling through Italy for the past 2 weeks and eaten a lot of pizza to base this claim on).

The pizzas didn't seem to be cooked properly, they came out all soggy and limp (i.e. you could not pick up a slice to eat - it would slop down in a puddle of watery muck). We were so hungry that we just ate what we could and made a fast exit.

The staff were grumpy and seemed to dislike their customers - perhaps they need to consider a career change.

Despite this, lots of people came to be seated (mostly foreigners) - I think the location is what lures people in, it's in a convenient spot and looks like it would serve a decent pizza, looks can be deceiving!

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AntheaB972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great pizza! Easy location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very happy when we stumbled upon this modest pizzaria near the port of Genoa! Nice beer on tap and tasty Za!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimmyDal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Who'd have thought...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Was in Italy for over five weeks and ate a lot of pizza, from Genoa to Palermo, and this one in Genoa of all places, had one of the best. The pizza size was what, in the USA, would be considered a medium for two. But I ate every morsel of the perfectly prepared, thin-crusted Napoletana (plenty of anchovies)...with just enough char on the bottom to give it additional flavor. The diners around me told me that their choices were also very good. One Genovese couple said that it was their favorite pizzeria in the whole city. It's just off the harbor and sitting outside was very nice. Pizza, a medium beer and aqua minerale came to only €14!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eryxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Antica Napoli da Pasquale also viewed

Genoa, Italian Riviera
 
Genoa, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Pizzeria Antica Napoli da Pasquale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing