We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$160
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$108
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Melia Genova(Genoa)
$173
$165
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AC Hotel Genova(Genoa)
$100
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$216
$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$111
$108
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,356)
Filter reviews
1,356 results
Traveler rating
682
554
99
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
554
99
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsmall squareside streetvia romaold towncentral locationbreakfast staffstayed at this hotel for nightsbunk bedsgood sizenice hotelwalking distanceminute walkmetro stationfamily roomwonderful stayper day
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 1,356 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2010

This hotel had a fantastic location -- easy walking distance to the port, restaurants, and other attractions. The only problem we encountered was with the breakfast, which was extremely crowded the first day we went. The second day we made sure to get to breakfast earlier and did not encounter the same problems -- harried staff, trouble finding seating, and lack of food.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraneandTuesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

This hotel was very nice and the location was superb. Rooms were modern and spotlessly clean. Double pane windows and tight shutters kept the room quiet and dark. Excellent buffet breakfast. Sadly, we went to Genoa at the time of a major boat show. Every hotel in town jacked up their prices for the event. We wound up paying double the rate we'd have paid if we came a week later. And we had to book it with a non-cancellable rate. Travelers should remember that when there's a major event in a city, hotel rates can rise significantly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

This hotel is a great choice to see the city, because it's near to De Ferrari square and all of the main central interest points in Genova.
The hall is cosy and the personnel is quite skilled. The lift is very, very slow and bad for this hotel (a 4star hotel with many floors should have 2 lift at least, mainly if they're slow!!).
The deluxe room is pretty nice, with parquet, tea and coffee facilities, lcd screen, pst2, comfortable beds, a strange (but nice) red armchair, safe box which could contain a 15'' laptop (good!!!), wonderful shower, and many other things to spoil the guest in good ways.
The room was quiet and with no strange lights.
Breakfast is great, with fresh croissants, fruit juices, yoghurt, cereals, sweets, bread, fruit, and more, and the waitress was very kind as well.
No parking in the zone, and their parking costs 25 euros per day.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucoh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

Best Western City Hotel Genoa is in the perfect location - right around the corner from the main city square and close to fantastic hotels and hotspots. The service from the beginning of our stay to the end was amazing - the hotel staff really went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The room was funky and modern, dead quiet and spotless. It was warm and inviting with all the amenities you could think of - free Wifi, herbal teas, flatscreen tv, Playstation, soundproof windows and a really comfortable bed. The breakfast was great - lots of a selection, from breads, cheese, meats, cereals, eggs, fruits and more. I'm not sure if all Best Westerns are like this, but if they are it's certainly worth the money. This hotel certainly was worth every penny and we wouldn't think twice about staying with them again - thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiishaMeemers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

This hotel was a good surprise. It has a good location, near several point of interest that you should go. There is a parking for your car (small place), not free, but safe. We let the car there for a couple of hours, after the check-out (no problem).
The room is, really, fantastic. Not so big, but has everything you need (more), including in the bathroom. We could check that there are promotions for women, sons, ..., that can be applied (it was not our case). Good bed!
The check-in was not so fast and can be better, but the staff is friendly. The breakfast is very good, too, with many options, including fruits.
There are some good restaurants and shops (Via Roma) near the Hotel, if you want.
I've payed at the reservation. It was value for money!
The internet is free, so you have to get a password at the reception, not by phone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSampaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews