We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$160
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$108
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Melia Genova(Genoa)
$173
$165
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AC Hotel Genova(Genoa)
$100
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$216
$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$111
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,356)
Filter reviews
1,356 results
Traveler rating
682
554
99
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
554
99
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsmall squareside streetvia romaold towncentral locationbreakfast staffstayed at this hotel for nightsbunk bedsgood sizenice hotelwalking distanceminute walkmetro stationfamily roomwonderful stayper day
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 1,356 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The staff and breakfast in this hotel is excellent, as are the rooms and location. This is clearly a well-managed operation and I would easily stay here again on my next trip to Genoa. The breakfast in particular, offered high-quality items such as fresh squeezed juice, fruits, and morning pastries.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammy321321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Nice superior room, it was however, quite small for 3 people (2 adults and a child). Breakfast was absolutely very nice. A bit inconvenient with parking, narrow one way street for luggage drop off. Book hotel parking if possible.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeppe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. You can walk everywhere from here. The staff was very nice. Breakfast was excellent. They had rooms to accomodate a family of four. The bunk beds for the kids were not super comfy but it was nice to have a room for four at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We really enjoyed this Hotel. The location was perfect for us near train station, shopping and the old port.

Breakfast was the best out of the 4 Hotels we were in as part of our vacation to the French and Italian Riviera's.

They had everything. Even iPads to use!

We had a slight problem with the play station in the room but they sent someone up immediately to fix this problem.

The bath was the biggest and most comfortable bath I have used.
The mini bar was nice to have after a long day out. Prices were reasonable for the Hotel class and area we were in.

My daughter left her bracelet behind (sentimental value from a relative in Italy) and the Hotel sent it back to us free of charge. Unfortunately the envelope was ripped open en-route and the bracelet never arrived, just the envelope.

I thanked the Hotel anyway for sending it.
A week later we received an envelope from the Hotel with a beautiful pink bracelet for my daughter from them. She loves it.

This was so kind of them and shows what great staff they have at the Hotel

They truly do deserve the number 1 rating on Tripadvisor.

When we return to Genova we will for sure stay here.

Oh and the room was very spacious with huge comfy bed and bunks the kids loved.

Faultless.

Room Tip: Don't miss breakfast or the Cappuccino's!!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dislodgedlemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at the city hotel. Good central position with the Metro and buses very close by. There is also a bus just 2 minutes away that takes you straight to the airport.
Overall we found our stay to be comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and varied. The breakfast staff were very attentive and give them full marks.
Our room although comfortable we did find that certain things needed attention. The door latch to the bathroom was sticking and made it difficult to open the door.
The bath was very high. You almost needed steps to get in and out.
Certain light fittings although working needed attention.
The reception staff were helpful except one which her attitude was very reserved and you got the distinct impression that she need to be tipped each time you spoke to her to get any reaction.
Overall this is a good hotel, Just need attention to detail.
Would we stay again? Yes

Room Tip: Stayed on the 7th Floor with a view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elcido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews