We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus City Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$116
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nologo(Genoa)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$157
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$115
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$102
$88
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,350)
Filter reviews
1,350 results
Traveler rating
679
551
99
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
679
551
99
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsmall squareside streetvia romaold towncentral locationbreakfast staffstayed at this hotel for nightsbunk bedsgood sizenice hotelwalking distanceminute walkmetro stationfamily roomwonderful stayper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 1,350 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

THE GOOD!
- Wonderful buffet breakfast with plenty of options!
- Clean rooms, good showers and comfortable beds.
- Tasty room service food even if it was a slightly expensive €7 room service charge (from the restaurant "Le Rune").
- free Wifi
- extremely close to Piazza de Ferrari and the centre which allows you to take advantage of the €6 Volabus from and to the airport!!!

THE BAD!
- noise from the corridor (during the daytime only).
- you had to request a room service menu and it was not apparent that room service was even an option!
- very limited English TV channels (2).
- Wifi was negligible when the hotel was busy.

Room Tip: Stay high up in the hotel to guarantee some sort of view :)
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GreyRiverBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

A four star hotel, with everything you need.Confortavle and enough size rooms.Breakfast was the best I´ve had in Italy.Assorted cheeses,salt and sweet pies,juices, fruits, breads, ham,eggs, etc.Location is excellent, inside historic center and close to port.Professiona and helpful staff.Free internet.I am not sure if hotel rooms are completely sound -proof.I could hear sounds outside, but was saturday night.And noise was weak, a coud sleep wel, despite be a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FRANCISCO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We can highly recommend this hotel, the room and view were amazing ,the bed so comfortable, we were on floor seven and could see our ship leave the harbour over the rooftops. We had a superb and memorable meal at the adjoining Runes restaurant.
We would certainly return to this Hotel and the city.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Suesku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I might have found the comfortable bed, the clean room and the excellent position for discovering the city of Genova somewhere else, too. But the assets of Best Western City Hotel are hard to beat: great staff (everyone!), welcoming lounge with free wifi, newspapers, iPads and the restaurant Le Rune attached to the hotel where I had twice fantastic dinner (trust the belly of the waiter and he will take you to food heaven!).

Room Tip: I stayed at room 625 with a terrace and view over the roofs of Genova. The elevator is a bit narrow, so if you are afraid you may choose to stay on a lower floor (without the great view)
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maggiato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Very close to the main square and distant only 15 minutes walk to the aquarium - this hotel benefits from being in a very quiet road, meaning no noisy to sleep.
We have seen loads of families while we were there, the breakfast is very child friendly, and the food was tasty and fresh.
The room was a bit disappointing - the dark colours of the walls and curtains combined with a view to a building wall were not my taste.
Elevator is really small, so be mindful on the size of your luggage.
Important - on weekends go to have breakfast before 9, we have seen a line of more than 15 people waiting for a table.

Room Tip: Ask which sense will your room be - hear is sound proof, look has the strong colours, etc. room facing the front of the hotel will give you a better view than the sides. There are rooms for women, business people etc - each one with different benefits - free wii fi, video games
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsPatriciaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews