We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Metropoli
Ranked #8 of 91 Hotels in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice location nice rooms”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We visited on a weeknight. The hotel room was larger and comfortable. The location was convenient. I couldn't have asked for anything more. Great value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ana_diav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care1, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Metropoli, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Glad you found exactly what you were looking for even if it has been only for one night! The location of our hotel is perfect if you are passing thru town and we try with our service to make it count! Come back again for a longer stay.

Cinzia Cantatore
Superior Customer Care
BEST WESTERN Hotel Metropoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    395
    59
    21
    6
See reviews for
272
254
53
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Good location. One space only designated for the hotel where you can park briefly to find out where the carpark is that they recommend and to unload luggage otherwise 10 minute walk from recommended carpark with luggage. Car park 20 euros per 24 hours. Reception staff faultless and extremely pleasant and linguistically talented. Breakfast excellent with breads cakes fruit salad, other fresh fruit, yoghourts, cereals, eggs boiled and scrambled, ham and salami,cheeses. Bed very hard. Air conditioning only switched on at a set time in the year so room very hot even in March. Good sitting areas. Wifi in rooms. Quite a few stairs up in to hotel if find it difficult to carry cases. Overall good.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaBoult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We booked a citybreak in Genoa between Christmas and New Year. The airport bus (directly outside the terminal) took us past the hotel and stopped just up the road, an easy stroll away. The location and price of this hotel are fantastic. We had a comfortable room and the included breakfast was nice. We could walk everywhere and had a terrific time, mainly due to the location of the hotel. The reception staff suggested a couple of restaurants that we went to (short walks away) and had very very nice meals. We went to the ballet (2 minutes up the road in Piazza Ferrari) and walked down to the port, through the old quarter behind the hotel. We were delighted with the price and location and the comfort and amenities of the hotel were brilliant for our short stay.

Room Tip: We were allocated a room at the front, which other travellers have mentioned being noisy, due to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank june j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinziaCustomerCare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Metropoli, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
The position of the hotel is definetly a plus for our guests who can live the city in every hidden corner and happening but we also are there to suggest and help you find your way around and this is our commitment, to make you feel comfortable and make you want to come back again!
Thank you so much for the compliments and...Til next time..

Cinzia Cantatore
F.O. & Customer Care
BEST WESTERN Hotel Metropoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel in late October 2011. The lobby was undergoing renovations but that didn't really bother us.

My sister and I had a "women's room" and it was much larger than our parents' regular room. We also had L'Occitane bath products. Both rooms had a queen bed, a flat screen tv and a mini fridge (the drinks inside are included in the price).

I had one issue with the bathroom though: while it was large and very clean, instead of a shower curtain, there was a pane of glass that covered only half the tub, which meant we soaked the bathroom floor each time we took a shower. My parents's bathroom however had an enclosed shower stall and not a shower/tub combination, so they didn't have that problem.

Other than that, it was a great experience. Breakfast was included in the price and was actually very good. The hotel is close to many tourist attractions and we either walked or took the subway when we didn't feel like walking. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Both rooms were quiet and we weren't disturbed at all. Wifi was free and worked great in our rooms and at the lobby.

Room Tip: The so-called women's rooms are much larger than the regular rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepyjuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinziaCustomerCare, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Metropoli, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thank you for the very informative comment you wrote about all the services the Metropoli offers! Women room is a fairly new cluster we have for our female guests who we like to pamper in a special way. Besides the L’Occitane bath products there is also the professional hairdryer, the magnifier glas in the bathroom and the kettle with 4 types of herb teas... it’s really something we love to offer! I am so glad that the central position of the hotel helped you and your family discover the beauties of Genova and believe me when I say there is alot more to visit and discover in our beautiful city!
Thank you for showing your appreciation and come back soon!

Cinzia Cantatore
F.O. & Customer Care
BEST WESTERN Hotel Metropoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ross, Ireland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Hotel is centrally located upstairs over some commercial premises. Parking is in a public car park some sistance from the hotel. While we had a king size bed our room was quite small and the bathroom a little dated. However every place was very clean. Friendly reception staff and excellent breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJBWexford_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinziaCustomerCare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Metropoli, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you very much for the compliments to the staff and glad to know that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast: with a wide selection of fresh products, we try to meet everybody’s tastes and make you discover the flavors of our region. And after our delicious homemade jams, the city centre is just outside our doors for you to discover! I am sorry you did not like the style and design of the bathroom but I am happy you noticed the cleanliness!!
Arrivederci

Cinzia Cantatore
F.O. & Customer Care
BEST WESTERN Hotel Metropoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Very pleasant hotel ideally situated on a squqre near the old town and the Piazza Ferrari. Very professional multi lingual staff at reception. Nice breakfast. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevebevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinziaCustomerCare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Metropoli, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
The location is definitely our strong point and together with our enthusiasm we try to leave you a good experience worth to be shared with the others and why not… also on tripadvisor!

Hope starting the new year in Genoa will bring you good luck. Thanks again for staying with us and for your nice comments!

Paola Loffredo
F.O. & Customer Care
BEST WESTERN Hotel Metropoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights in early December 2011. As this was our honeymoon, we were given an extremely large room on the top floor. King bed with a small fridge and plenty of room to spread out.
Breakfast was part of our package and was a very good selection each morning with plenty of tables to sit at. Cereals, breads, cheese, meat, scrambled or boiled eggs. You could also order coffee as part of the deal separate to what was available at the table.
Hotel is very central and Genoa is very easy to get around. We took the local tour bus on day.
Hotel staff were excellent and very helpful when wanting to know about things to see and do in Genoa.
There is a supermarket vey near by which the hotel staff can tell you about.
There is also a small launderette hidden away in the back alleys near the hotel. Near the cathedral - one street away from the cathedral if walking from the hotel and then head down towards the water. Beside a small fruit and veg shop. Not many machines and quite busy.
Hotel is only a short taxi ride from the main train station.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinziaCustomerCare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Metropoli, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
It is nice that you think about the hotel Metropoli as part of your honeymoon album! Breakfast is our pride and it seems you really enjoyed it. Hope you liked the Genoese freshly baked Focaccia and our world famous Italian expresso. Your tips about Genoa will be surely useful as our suggestions probably helped you to discover our lovely city.
Come back soon...

Cinzia Cantatore
F.O. & Customer Care
BEST WESTERN Hotel Metropoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Piccapietra
Best Western Plus City Hotel
Grand Hotel Savoia
#1 of 91 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Righi
NH Collection Genova Marina
Piccapietra
Hotel Bristol Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Metropoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Metropoli

Property: Best Western Hotel Metropoli
Address: Piazza Fontane Marose, 16123, Genoa, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Metropoli)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa > Piccapietra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Genoa
#5 Family Hotel in Genoa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Genoa
#8 Business Hotel in Genoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Metropoli 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We recently opened 4 new rooms with modern furniture and attractive colors. Our comfort is unchanged, with a breakfast increasingly rich, local products and gluten free. Rooms arranged to better accommodate younger guests (Kids room) and for ladies too (Women room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Hotel Metropoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Metropoli
Best Western Genoa
Genoa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing