We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bristol Palace
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$116
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nologo(Genoa)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$157
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$123
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$102
$88
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,808)
Filter reviews
1,808 results
Traveler rating
836
690
188
62
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
836
690
188
62
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand staircaseamazing staircasebelle epoquebeautiful hotelhigh ceilingsold townvia xx settembrecentral locationclassic hotelantique furniturehuge roombreakfast roomold world charmold stylepalazzo ducalebusy streethotel bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 1,808 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I just spent a night in that hotel located in Genova city center with my family.
It is idealy located for shopping and discovery of the old city. The hotel itself is pretty nice, rooms are large and people at reception speak French and English.
They are of great help to find good restaurants or city palace to visit.
I do recommend this hotel for couples or families.
One little issue; access to the spot by car is uneasy as the XX Settembre avenue is restricted to busses, taxis and only partially to personal cars. Parking around are also expensive and small so it might become an issue. My recommendation: get there, drop your car in the nearest parking and do everything by walking.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-MarcS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel is situated right near Piazza de Ferrari in beautiful city of Genoa. It's sort of retro, the rooms are not new at all. Still it has a soul and passion. They serve nice breakfast, all the facilities are there, and it's very close to everything.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors - it will help you to oversee the amazing stair that Bristol has
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arazinkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Pros: Great location for sight-seeing. Also an easy walk from Brignole train station and the airport shuttle bus. Helpful and friendly staff. Room cleaned every day regardless of how late we stayed in it. Late check-out given on request. Nice, substantial breakfast. Very good shower head.

Cons: Small room. Really small tub. Really, really small tub partition meaning shower water sprayed all over the bathroom. IPAD didn't work anywhere in the hotel and the one lobby computer was super slow.

Room Tip: It's an older hotel so we specifically requested the top floor to avoid creaking floors above.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Only a one night stay. The Location is perfect as it is on the main shopping area and very close to the lovely back streets of Genoa. Within walking distance of so much of Genoa is a real bonus. The service was excellent for our short stay.
The room was a bit bizarre however. We arrived very early after a cruise, at 10am and asked to leave our bags while we roamed Genoa. They said they would have a room available in 30 minutes, which was very nice, so we waited. We had reserved a larger "Deluxe" room, and we were told the room available was larger yet...it was at least 1000 square feet! The space is great, but it was very dated, with nice furniture, but oddly configured with shelving around the perimeter of the room and old exercise bike in the middle of the room. The wood floor was lovely but very creaky. We had a balcony overlooking the front of the hotel. The bathroom was spacious and clean.
I hate to look a larger room gift horse in the mouth, but it just was a odd setup. it was clean and the bed was comfortable, but I hate to say it, just too big!
A great price, location and service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were greeted with very friendly staff and found our room exceptional large and very comfortable, with a nice sitting area. The bathroom was very clean, warm, bright with nice thick towels. The shampoo & bath gel smelled lovely. We truly enjoyed the bathtub after a long day for our tired body. After a restful sleep we enjoyed the delicious breakfast buffet in a lovely decorated room where we had everything we needed to start our day. Bread for our toast, poached eggs, fresh fruit, orange juice, sweet breads, cereal, variety of yogurt, cheeses, bottled water and coffee, plus other items which are enjoyed by European travellers, but in either case our tummies were too full to experiment with new breakfast items. The location of this hotel was perfect for our stay as we were walking distance to the old town, aquarium/port, shops and tourist spots. When we return to Genoa we will definitely stay here again......highly recommend The Bristol Palace! What a lovely staircase...that is worth staying there!
Thank you Bristol Palace for a very comfortable and memorable stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waratahtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews