We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stairs!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bristol Palace
Ranked #7 of 91 Hotels in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Stairs!!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel is situated right near Piazza de Ferrari in beautiful city of Genoa. It's sort of retro, the rooms are not new at all. Still it has a soul and passion. They serve nice breakfast, all the facilities are there, and it's very close to everything.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors - it will help you to oversee the amazing stair that Bristol has
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arazinkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    629
    177
    55
    26
See reviews for
381
588
56
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nivelles, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Pros: Great location for sight-seeing. Also an easy walk from Brignole train station and the airport shuttle bus. Helpful and friendly staff. Room cleaned every day regardless of how late we stayed in it. Late check-out given on request. Nice, substantial breakfast. Very good shower head.

Cons: Small room. Really small tub. Really, really small tub partition meaning shower water sprayed all over the bathroom. IPAD didn't work anywhere in the hotel and the one lobby computer was super slow.

Room Tip: It's an older hotel so we specifically requested the top floor to avoid creaking floors above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Only a one night stay. The Location is perfect as it is on the main shopping area and very close to the lovely back streets of Genoa. Within walking distance of so much of Genoa is a real bonus. The service was excellent for our short stay.
The room was a bit bizarre however. We arrived very early after a cruise, at 10am and asked to leave our bags while we roamed Genoa. They said they would have a room available in 30 minutes, which was very nice, so we waited. We had reserved a larger "Deluxe" room, and we were told the room available was larger yet...it was at least 1000 square feet! The space is great, but it was very dated, with nice furniture, but oddly configured with shelving around the perimeter of the room and old exercise bike in the middle of the room. The wood floor was lovely but very creaky. We had a balcony overlooking the front of the hotel. The bathroom was spacious and clean.
I hate to look a larger room gift horse in the mouth, but it just was a odd setup. it was clean and the bed was comfortable, but I hate to say it, just too big!
A great price, location and service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cadby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were greeted with very friendly staff and found our room exceptional large and very comfortable, with a nice sitting area. The bathroom was very clean, warm, bright with nice thick towels. The shampoo & bath gel smelled lovely. We truly enjoyed the bathtub after a long day for our tired body. After a restful sleep we enjoyed the delicious breakfast buffet in a lovely decorated room where we had everything we needed to start our day. Bread for our toast, poached eggs, fresh fruit, orange juice, sweet breads, cereal, variety of yogurt, cheeses, bottled water and coffee, plus other items which are enjoyed by European travellers, but in either case our tummies were too full to experiment with new breakfast items. The location of this hotel was perfect for our stay as we were walking distance to the old town, aquarium/port, shops and tourist spots. When we return to Genoa we will definitely stay here again......highly recommend The Bristol Palace! What a lovely staircase...that is worth staying there!
Thank you Bristol Palace for a very comfortable and memorable stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waratahtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dormansland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Bristol Palace with my husband and 2 year old son. After taking the Volabus from the airport to the city centre, we found the hotel to be a short walk from the Piazza di Ferrari. The hotel is situated on a main shopping street.
The hotel's building is very impressive. Although the reception area is small, the building is grand. Make sure to look up when you are checking in and take in the impressive stain glass dome.
We were given a room on the 6th floor, 620. The room was huge. The windows with shutters and small balcony were quaint, they were also present in the bathroom. The bed was also big, big enough for all three of us.
The breakfast was vast in selection, there was enough choice for even the fussiest of guests.
We were very impressed with the hotel and would definitely stay there again should we return to Genoa.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kim79my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Bristol Palace twice: 3 nights and then 1 on return from Sicily. Very good room, and very helpful reception, particularly one girl. Breakfast disappointing: why don't good hotels - 4 star like this one have fresh orange juice?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliciasynge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here in January 2007 and came back for 5 days at the end of February 2012.
Good sized single room with an excellent bed, good linen and bathroom accessories.
Breakfast was superb and is included in the price.
Location is good, and the staff are helpful.
What I found disappointing was that the bar was not open late so that you could sit and have a drink with friends after a performance at the theatre.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sigane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Grand Hotel Savoia
#1 of 91 in Genoa
2,659 reviews
Melia Genova
#2 of 91 in Genoa
1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Righi
NH Collection Genova Marina
Piccapietra
Best Western Plus City Hotel
NH Genova Centro
#9 of 91 in Genoa
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol Palace

Property: Hotel Bristol Palace
Address: Via Venti Settembre 35, 16121, Genoa, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa > Piccapietra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Genoa
#7 Business Hotel in Genoa
#8 Family Hotel in Genoa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Genoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bristol Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant turn-of-the-century palace in the centre of Genoa on Via XX Settembre. The Bristol Palace is just a few steps from the most important offices and exhibition sites, from Palazzo Ducale to the Carlo Felice theatre, as well as the most prestigious shops, museums and not least from the largest aquarium in Europe.During its recent renovation its elegance and exclusiveness were blended with a modern and functional conception of the services.The dramatic elliptical staircase in white and Liberty wrought-iron banister soars up to the top floor in a spectacular spiral that seems to suspended in space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bristol Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Palace Hotel
Bristol Palace Genoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing