We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bristol Palace
Nearby Hotels
$165
$161
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$114
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$108
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AC Hotel Genova(Genoa)
$95
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Genova(Genoa)
$177
$169
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$205
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,832)
Filter reviews
1,832 results
Traveler rating
845
700
191
62
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
845
700
191
62
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand staircaseamazing staircasebelle epoquebeautiful hotelhigh ceilingsold townvia xx settembrecentral locationclassic hotelantique furniturehuge roombreakfast roomold world charmold stylepalazzo ducalebusy streethotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 1,832 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for the first time in Genoa, normally we check in at the new Holiday Inn or at the Sheraton,

The first impression is stately ; a very well appointed entrance hall, a competent and efficient reception, a beautiful stairway, a real feature in this hotel.

We had been given a renovated room, facing at the back, so very quite and far away from the traffic of Via XX Settembre, a main thoroughfare, The room appointment was very elegant and reminiscent of early XXth century hotels, with period furniture and a beautifully appointed bathroom finished in Carrara white marble and with a dream shower cabin, with jets coming out horizontally other than from the top, complemented by
elegant chromed period taps.

The size of both the room and the bathroom was very large, with a 3,5 meter high ceiling, giving an airy feeling of spaciousness.

The Buffet breakfast, included in the rate, was varier and of a very good standard compared to the standard of Italiian hotels in general, and the staff service was very friendly and efficient.

The rate was very competitive too, making this stay a memirable one.

Room Tip: when you book, try to ask for a renovated room
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sevalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We stayed at the Bristol Hotel several nights prior to a cruise we took on Costa and also one night after the cruise ended. The rooms are large and luxurious. The staff is polite and very professional. The decor is beautiful. The breakfast is delightful. The Hotel is located on a very busy street in the center of town. Within walking distance of the Marina, Christoper Columbus House, Museums and the Aquarium. There is a McDonalds right next door for those Americans who just can't get enough Big Macs

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slmueser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We booked a family room, and it was big, as was the bathroom. Genoa is a hard place to navigate around, but after a few days we found where we wanted to go and found lovely town along the coast as well as some nice small inexpensive restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is pretty good. The building is old and you might say that some of the decoration is dated but you could also say that it should be. Anyway, the Bristol palace is spotlessly clean, and the best of the Genoa centre hotels in terms of location, price, and quality.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Niland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

This hotel made us feel like we were in a palace. Very elegant. When we entered we were struck by the wonderful golden staircase that went up to magnificent lighting in the ceiling. The entrance rooms were beautifully furnished with antiques and lovely wooden floors. The rooms were similar; very comfortable and beautifully furnished. This hotel is close to many sites and monuments. Warning: Most of the restaurants are closed on Sunday and we had a hard time finding a place to eat. We finally found a little place down a dark alley and the food was terrific!!

*** I must also thank the staff for returning the purse that I left in the room - complete with all of my identification, money and credit cards. Now, you don't find that everywhere!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaelhakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Stayed here with family. It's very old school and classic, but the rooms are classy and elegant. The staff will deal with you if they are not too full. We got a great suite-style room with just some minor haggling. Good central location too and handy for the old part of twon withg lovely bars, cafes, restaurants.

It's a small hotel and very compacxt. We sampled breakfast it was great quality and relaxed. Like I said, this is a really old school hotel, but a great reminder and insght into the golden years!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMcCorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews