We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$102
Hotels.com
Algotels
$76
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveler rating
271
578
311
107
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
271
578
311
107
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brignole train station old fashioned rooms are comfortable air conditioning nice breakfast city enrico
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2016

We are a family of three people and stayed at this hotel for four nights during the month of August. I will share with you the positive and negative points about this hotel.
Positive Points:
1.Genova Bringole train station is a walking distance from the hotel. This is perfect for those who want to make daytrips to Portofino, Cinque Terre, and other quaint villages around Genoa. The bus which takes you to the center and Porto Antico is next door.
2. The wifi connection is good and free of charge in the room.
3. The breakfast is rich with plenty of choices.
Negative Points:

1. Mr. Alberto V.,the receptionist ( man with eyeglasses and moustache), checked us in an unwelcoming manner. We were given a very small and outdated room with stains all over the carpet.
2. When we asked him to upgrade us willing to pay extra for a larger room he refused saying the hotel was fully booked and we have to try tomorrow morning. After checking Booking.Com site we discovered that the hotel had availability for larger rooms during our stay.
3. Contrary to his colleagues, he never revealed a welcome smile and answered our questions rudely.

Despite the positive points of the hotel, the small outdated rooms and rude treatment by Alberto V. made it an average stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Good location... Large family room
Clean... Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Tickets for Aquarium to sell at concierge.
No room move required as one family room is spacious enough.

Near train station, easy to travel from/to.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Saleh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flavio S, General Manager at Starhotels President, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2016

Dear Saleh,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Flavio Simioni GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of the parking. We arrived at 21:00 and parking was full (although I had asked for a place in advance, specifying arrival time). Solution? park in a public parking...
Additionally wifi in theory was included, but they said that it costs 6€/day (and dispositive).
As I claimed we were upgraded to a junior suite and gave us free wifi.
The room was ok, as well as breakfast

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank MkJupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

A fairly modern hotel, by Italy's standards. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Good location for walking tours around downtown. Birthplace of Christopher Columbus. The harbour and aquarium was close by. The evening meals at the hotel were good and so were the buffet breakfasts. We had a trip to Portofino, about 45 minutes away. Fabulous. The train station is across the street and others in our group visited Milan, others Cinque Terra.

Room tip: I think most of the rooms were similar in size and decor.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank crunch27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Great location and decent room... but bathroom is stained and some staff seems unhappy to be there... WiFi is horrible... I have never been to a mid range hotel where wifi is slow like modem and you can only register maximum two devices for 24 hours :( definitely room for improvement ;)

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank BHoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews