We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“needs some updating” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starhotels President

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Starhotels President
Ranked #19 of 90 Hotels in Genoa
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“needs some updating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bed room. The air conditioning was loud, but not coo at all.
tips: careful with the bathroom door. it will easiky lock you our of there. Thankfully, the room KEY opens the door.
keys rather than cards (see above)

special mention to Gino. . . wonderful gentleman, was our dinner server, our bwrtwnder, and helped us to get the window open. Always with a smile, a new Italian phrase to learn, and licorice candies in his pocket!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlbkwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    390
    200
    59
    32
See reviews for
137
273
43
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!! Besides of the awful condition of the rooms...our Macbook Air and iPad were stolen out of our room in the 3 hours we were at dinner. The staff at the front desk could care less and were not helpful at all. PATHETIC!!!!! TERRIBLE!! NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!!! They are terrible people and horrible chain!!!

Room Tip: Easy..dont stay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Genoa hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is lovely and reasonably priced. We were there to attend the Acoustic Concert Series (hosted by Italian guitarist Beppe Gambetta) at the theatre next door.
The staff were extremely efficient, helpful and welcoming. In fact, one of the friendliest hotels I've been to in quite a while.
The breakfast buffet was nice, the food fresh and well serviced. The staff were hard working and amiable.
There was a tiny charge for in-room wifi (€4 per day). That's not bad compared to other hotels I've been to which charge €10 and more! In the lobby there is free wifi (in 30 minute increments).
As for convenience...it's only across the plaza from Brignole rail station, and the city busses stop right in front of the hotel!
A pleasure to stay there, and YES we will return!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisinireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed for a few days whilst travelling with a friend of mine. We had an enjoyable stay, with a good room. The trip was lovely, with only one problem really. On one evening we decided to go out to some bars in the city with some friends, getting caught in a rain storm on the way back we arrived at the hotel soaking and locked out! I couldn't seem to find any clear instructions on how to alert anyone to our presence but after a few minutes a night porter arrived to let us in. Other than that great service, friendly receptionists who recognised us and a good level of service. I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 1 nigh on business. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean. It is an older hotel, but everything worked, and the bathroom was spotless. I am a clean freak and this hotel passed the test. The staff was friendly and WiFi was affordable at 4 euros for an iphone and 6 euros for a computer. Did not have breakfast so cannot comment.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elydeperez13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel - that was enough.
The location was great for us, right next to the train station.
Easy 20 minute walk to "old town" and the harbor.

However, staff at the front desk was not very friendly - had to pay for Internet in the room - and the rooms were very warm. Luckily we could open our window, otherwise it would have been unbearable.
Breakfast buffet was typical European which was ok, nothing special - coffee was horrible.
Weird dark purple hallways, sort of creepy - but the room itself was ok once inside.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CKMP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genova
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from shopping street XX September with beautiful houses. Nice view from room. Excellent breakfast. Free 30 minutes internet.
Double windows to exclude street noice. We smelled smoking in our room and asked to open the outside window to refresh our room. After that everything was fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Nadezda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Grand Hotel Savoia
#2 of 90 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Genova
#1 of 90 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
Piccapietra
Best Western Plus City Hotel
Righi
NH Collection Genova Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels President

Property: Starhotels President
Address: Corte Dei Lambruschini 4, 16129, Genoa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Genoa
#14 Business Hotel in Genoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels President 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Starhotels President in Genoa. Located in Corte Lambruschini opposite the Brignole railway station, our 4 star hotel in Genoa is the perfect choice for exploring this old glorious Mediterranean port town, full of quirky alleyways, elegant shops and restaurants.Our modern hotel in Genoa is a glass skyscraper reflecting the city, with magnificent views from the 191 rooms and suites. Work out in the well-equipped fitness room, relax in the spacious lounge and bar, dine in the delicious La Corte restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Starhotels President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels President Hotel Genoa
Starhotel President Genoa
Starhotel President Hotel Genoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing