We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albergo Locanda Alambra
Ranked #112 of 166 Genoa B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed for three nights in July and absolutely loved it. Vito's (the owner) hospitality is fantastic and nothing is too much trouble for him.The beautiful outdoor terrace where we had breakfast every day is a gem. The Locanda is located in a beautiful old building with high ceilings and mosaic tiles on the floor. It has a welcoming feel which is complimented by Vito's friendly, helpful attitude. We really felt at home from the moment we arrived. The location is brilliant and we were able to walk everywhere even with two small children. Yes its a bit noisy at night because its located on Via XX Settembre which is one of Genova's main streets but we would definitely stay again without hesitation. (In fact, we extended our stay In Genova partly because we enjoyed it there so much.)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hurlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 123 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

One of the main roads in the city is outside, so ask for a room in the back.

Also, rooms have been divided by a door in our case, so the room next door is easily audible through the double doors. I'm not a fan of Italian TV anyway, but forced to listen to game shows at 11pm is not cool.

Overall the price is a little high for what it offers but no major complaints

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mantles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Salucci L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Roberto Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank vale_tess87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandraroversi464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Barone
#63 of 91 in Genoa
33 reviews
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
#66 of 91 in Genoa
79 reviews
Olympia Hotel Genova
#3 of 91 in Genoa
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suisse
#137 of 166 in Genoa
154 reviews
Piccapietra
La Piazzetta Rooms
La Piazzetta Rooms
#10 of 166 in Genoa
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Locanda Alambra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Locanda Alambra

Address: Via XX Settembre 36 Nero/8, 16121, Genoa, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa > Piazza De Ferrari
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Genoa
Price Range: $51 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Albergo Locanda Alambra 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locanda Alambra Inn is located in the most famous street in the city, right in the center. Within walking distance you can reach Aquarius, Cathedral of San Lorenzo, Historic Center, Doge's Palace, DeFerrari Square, Palaces of the Rolli, Old Port, Brignole Railway Station, Volabus stop 'Airport, as well as many restaurants and bars. Let you welcome the new management of the brothers Leandro and Danilo, who make education and availability their business card. The Inn, which has 6 rooms, is housed in a period palace and the recent renovation has restored a well-kept and familiar, welcoming and at the same time private. Single, double, triple and quadruple rooms with or without bathroom, equipped with hairdryer, TV and, on request, small fridge and / or fan. There is also an outdoor terrace equipped with gazebo tables and chairs for smoking, to relax or to drink something in the company. Dogs are accepted only if they are polite and not large. Car parking near payment (contracted) upon reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Albergo Locanda Alambra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing