We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great culinary experience”

Trattoria Rosmarino
Ranked #39 of 2,027 Restaurants in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Washington DC
Level Contributor
202 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great culinary experience”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My gf and I visited this restaurant while in Genova during the Fall of 2012. The food, wine, and service were awesome. We did not have reservations and had to wait about 45 minutes for a table but it was worth the culinary experience. The food was awesome - we had Sformato di Porcini, Vitello Tonnato Croccante, Variazione di Tonno, and Lasagne "Rosmarino". All of the dishes were awesome. We asked the waiter for a recommendation on a wine that would pair well with our food. His recommendation was spot-on. This restaurant does not have a set menu (i.e. it changes regularly). I would definitely recommend this restaurant and I will definitely stop back the next time I am in Genova.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank J J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,069
    906
    238
    70
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, California
Level Contributor
217 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Pretty darn good but there's a lot better for less in Genova.”
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Great folks and great service and the food is just fine. But there are many restaurants in Genoa that offer more interesting and delicious food for a bit less money. The setting is elegant and the staff couldn't be nicer. I'd say it 's worth a try if you're spending awhile in Genova and are tired of the really great places.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nonobanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genova
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best restaurant in Genova”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

i was surprised to' find a cute restaurant in the heart of Genova,the food was excellent and also the service was very good . I can reccomend this to' all my friends in all parts of Italy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julielasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Limited menu, but good food”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Small, very casual restaurant. Food and service is good. But not many choises. Easy to access. I didn't like the wine list.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebrudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Authentic, great food”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great place to have lunch as the location is very convenient. However, the best of the place is its food, which is very good even by Italian standards. Rosmarino doesn't have a printed menu (today's choices are all on the chalkboard), but the waiters are helpfully translating all the dishes. I wouldn't recommend house wine though.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oldmelnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Rosmarino also viewed

Genoa, Italian Riviera
 
Genoa, Italian Riviera
 
Genoa, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Trattoria Rosmarino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing