We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One evening in San Giorgio restaurant......amazing!!!”

Ristorante San Giorgio
Ranked #21 of 2,127 Restaurants in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $61 - $80
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Foce
Description: The restaurant San Giorgio is just a few hundred meters from the center of Genoa Trade Fair. Easily accessible from the city center in just 5 minutes Our chefs offer dishes of Liguria, fish and meat. The wine list has over 500 labels. All major credit cards are accepted. It is advised to book. Air-conditioned rooms. Animals allowed. Open 7 days on 7 lunch and dinner. Wi-Fi free
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Based on Tripadvisor , we went to San Giorgio restaurant in Genova with many friends during our stay for the Genova Boat Show.
The owner Danilo ( very kind) will always give raccomandation for the freshest dishes of the day.
Good decoration of the plates and
High quality of products in every sense,great value.
Highly recommended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank IvanRom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianni_Jack, Direttore at Ristorante San Giorgio, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013
Google Translation

Gentile cliente ,la ringrazio personalmente per i complimenti a me rivolti.Spero di rivederla presto
Danilo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (915)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 915 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Danilo is smart and hospitable
The Chef offer you simple and excellent plates of fish
Starters appetizing but the mixed fried fish is unbelievable
Wine cart very complete and don't forget the cakes exciting;-)
About the bill on average

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Umbert0_R_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianni_Jack, Direttore at Ristorante San Giorgio, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013
Google Translation

Gentile. Cliente
Ti ringraziamo per la bellissima recensione è visto quante ne scrivi siamo ancor più felici a presto
Danilo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I moved back to Genoa 4 years ago and one of the biggest disappointments was the lack of quality restaurants at good prices - then I found San Giorgio and now have a favorite refuge when I feel like tasting something special. The meats and fish are always top notch, staff will always suggest the freshest and tastiest dishes of the day, and the wine list is both extensive and reasonably priced. Highly recommended

Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianni_Jack, Direttore at Ristorante San Giorgio, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013
Google Translation

Ciao ,
Sono molto felice di leggere le tue parole che hai a scritto sul Ristorante San Giorgio.
Cerchiamo in questa "Genovese ruvidezza" di fare la differenza.Ma tengo a precisare che ci sono molti altri nostri colleghi che sono bravi e gentili...ma forse NOI ....siamo i numeri 1... Grazieeee Danilo & Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I moved to Genova a few months back from San Diego, California, which has some of the best restaurants in the world. This little neighborhood gem certainly holds its own with my favorites from back in the States. Trust their recommendations for the evening, as they like to present you with what is best that day. Delicious food, great atmosphere, fantastic wine selection and very kind and personable service. Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BeachElle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianni_Jack, Direttore at Ristorante San Giorgio, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013
Google Translation

Caro Ivan,
Grazie per la bella recensione fatta e grazie per i complimenti a me rivolti...ma é merito di tutto lo Staff...Ti aspetto,con i tuoi amici,l'anno prossimo
Grazie Danilo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

looks like a nice place. easy to reach, takes reservation, people cares about you but things i faced in this place were more than bad luck. 1. they served stuffed calamari with hot tomato sauce but cold filling. i asked that it is normal. they took it, reheated, added some more hot filling and serve again but this time it is over heated. 2. they served dirty knife and changed after my warning. 3. my son ordered milan style schnitzel. they served a meat one side from dark brown to black (overcooked) and the other side is light yellow (under cooked). So, in average well done :-) but i will never visit this place again.

2  Thank AlparslanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danilo S, Direttore at Ristorante San Giorgio, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear customer ,thank you very much for your review.i find myself in agreement with what you have written stuffed squid is a dish that we serve warm,not hot and it is difficult to refil and reheat.regarding the knife dirty i want to forgive may have been an oversight of the waiter this should not happen.i hope to see her again to think again with.danilo and roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante San Giorgio also viewed

Genoa, Italian Riviera
Genoa, Italian Riviera
 
Genoa, Italian Riviera
Genoa, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Ristorante San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing