We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Genoa City
Nearby Hotels
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$160
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$108
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Melia Genova(Genoa)
$173
$165
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
AC Hotel Genova(Genoa)
$100
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$216
$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$133
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$110
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveler rating
339
662
222
53
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
662
222
53
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalcruise shipdirect accessnice hotelhotel is locatedmetro stopjunior suitestayed only one nightroom was spaciouslate at nightold towneasy walking distancetop floorport areacroissantsharbourtaxi
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I spent one night in this hotel prior to departing on a cruise the next morning. I had booked an executive room and was given number 726 on the top floor overlooking the ferry terminal and port. It had a balcony which provided excellent views of the city, port and the sea. With door and windows closed there was no discernible noise from the street or port. The room was quite large with a separate dressing area as you enter with more than adequate wardrobes. A king-size bed with four pillows, bathrobes and slippers turned out to be extremely comfortable. Facing the balcony door was a desk and behind it the entry into a very large modern bathroom. The room had a minibar and safe, coffee & tea making facilities, bathroom scales, toiletries, and even a step-walker exercise machine.
I took two meals in the hotel restaurant, dinner and breakfast which were good and plentiful. The two course dinner with water and wine came to €43 while the buffet breakfast was included in the price of the room, €190. The breakfast was good but the machine dispenser coffee was horrid.
The hotel is about a 15 minute taxi ride from the airport €22 and is convenient to shopping, pharmacy, and little restaurants and bars. Across the street in the ferry terminal is a large Coop supermarket for last minute purchases. While walking to the cruise terminal (separate from the ferry terminal - boats for Corsica and Sardegna) is possible, I had large pieces of luggage so I had the desk call me a taxi. The 10 minute ride cost me another €15 but it was worth it.
I don't know how the standard rooms would be but my executive room was very comfortable and worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank settecento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOAIT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Genoa City, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Genoa City.
Hoping to welcome back you soon please accept our best regards,

Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Coming from the US, this hotel was great. It had a private parking in the back with signs on how to get to it and it was free. the parking garage was a little damaged but it seems to be under repair. The room was beautiful, clean and spacious.
The only bad thing was this was the only place that I stayed throughout Europe that charged for internet. I think it was 9 euros for the day.
I am not sure about this location. It was close to the port and to the autoestrada. We were driving so it was easy to get in and out of the city. We walked around the hotel but there were not much to do.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sikc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOAIT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Genoa City, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Genoa City.
Hoping to welcome back you soon please accept our best regards,

Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Spent two nights in a king executive room. Room was very nice , large and modern.The staff at the hotel was friendly. The location of the hotel is ok with the subway very close , a big supermarket COOP and a Mc Donalds on the other side of the road.Overall a very nice stay with the exception of the breakfast where they wanted 15 € per person including our 24 months old child!!! It was a bit ridiculous. Of course we didn't took breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nice-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOAIT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Genoa City, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Genoa City.
Hoping to welcome back you soon please accept our best regards,

Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Everything was excelent.Clearness was an advantage.The approach to the center of the
city was very easy.The bus stop was next to the hotel.Arround the hotel there are some
taverns and shopping center.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOAIT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Genoa City, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Genoa City.
Hoping to welcome back you soon please accept our best regards,

Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Will definitely see us again. Staff very friendly and helpful. Could speak English and gave good advice on what to do, how to get there and what to see in Genoa. Room was very clean, good decor and peaceful (no noise from street or other guests could be heard in room) Breakfast buffet (self help) was good, big variety and more than enough to eat. Conveniently located. Close to harbour for ship cruise embarkation and on bus routes for city excursions. Booking and payment was done online- no problem whatsoever.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genoa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOAIT, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Genoa City, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Genoa City.
Hoping to welcome back you soon please accept our best regards,

Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews