We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant, great food, great service!!!”
Review of i 2 Truogoli

i 2 Truogoli
Ranked #292 of 2,072 Restaurants in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $47
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
K
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, great food, great service!!!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The staff at the hotel recommended us the restaurant. First time we went there at 4 p.m., but there was no food, so we came next day at 8 p.m. to have dinner. The waiter was very friendly and introduced to us all courses and different wines. We ordered three different courses with fish and sea food, all of them were great!!! The sea food was really fresh and excellent prepared. The wine was also fine. We ordered some dissert and got a small discount at the end. I really love this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swetik_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    154
    54
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zell am See, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

As the title says, this is truly a hidden gem right in the heart of the old town of Genova. Very close to the Palazzo Reale di Genova and within walking distance from major attractions of the city. The interior does not really live up to both the quality of food and service. The service was friendly but professional and the recommendations were simply superb. The variety of food was good and so was the quality. The portion was much bigger than I expected, so keep that in mind when ordering.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheChadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not exellent”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

It was no good food, carpaccio was no tasty. I not recommend this place, in Genova be more interesting food and place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank U_ka27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A rare restaurant with outdor seating in the old town”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We hadn't booked so eat inside - the outdoorarea is a former laundry set p by the Balbi family to service their numerous palaces on their street. Now the covered area and the old sinks have been nicelly restored and accomodate a few outside tables for this friendly, very good food and good value restaurant. The genovese pest os fantStic, as is their semifredo with mirtilo!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ZOR-O16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Fantastic little restaurant. We sat outside under cover and it was lovely and quiet.

The service was great. I had insalata caprese and the mozzarella was probably the best I had whilst in Italy. The portion size was huge too. For main I had the meat ragu ravioli which was also great.

Lovely reasonably priced restaurant in Genoa.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodLoverStead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed i 2 Truogoli also viewed

Genoa, Italian Riviera
Genoa, Italian Riviera
 
Genoa, Italian Riviera
 
Genoa, Italian Riviera
Genoa, Italian Riviera
 

Been to i 2 Truogoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing