We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“extremely good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Collection Genova Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
NH Collection Genova Marina
Ranked #4 of 90 Hotels in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Trieste
Level Contributor
114 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“extremely good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2010

nh marina has a good standard, typical for nh chain, extremely good location to visit Genoa, in front of the aquarium, sea museum and walking distance from the city center. We stayed in a junior suite wich is an excellent solution for a family. the room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was of good quality but relatively expensive. Breakfast room and restaurant overlooking the yacht marina offer a beautiful view .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank splokysploky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,078
    859
    162
    36
    16
See reviews for
581
658
70
512
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Annes, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

Great position on the port. Lovely room with balcony overlooking marina.
Restaurant was too expensive compared with others in the vicinity, although it had a great view. Unsurprisingly the restaurant was invariably empty.
Breakfast selection was exteremely good.
Car parking at 20 euros a day was pricey to say the least!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DocShoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2010

I stayed at NH Marina while traveling on business. All of my money was taken out of my wallet, which was laying on the desk in my room, while I was in the shower. I reported it to the front desk and they told me to contact the manager via e-mail since he was in Rome for a meeting. While the manager did respond to my e-mail within minutes of sending it, he indicated he would look into the situation and get back to me. It's coming up on 1 month and I have yet to hear anything. Overall, I didn't think the hotel was anything special, and after this incident, I recommend to anyone and everyone to stay away and find a different hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank j074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
144 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2009

I stayed in the NH Marina on two occasions during September 2009, while in Genoa on business. The hotel is right on the marina and in a very central position for a leisurely stroll and some excellent restaurants.

On both occasions the front desk have been excellent and helpful, communication was heard through many languages which helps me “the typical non lingual Englishman". On both occasions I have been upgraded and with my last stay being given a suite with an upstairs!! It was just a shame I could not enjoy the relaxing environment as it was just a bed for the night. The hotel provides and excellent breakfast buffet with a wide selection to suit all tastes.

As said earlier, at a short stroll from the hotel (going right from the galleon) there are a number of excellent small restaurants down the small lanes to eat where you can get, pasta, meat and fish with the places specialising in each individual delicacy.

As I will be coming to Genoa on a regular basis, I will definitely be returning to this affable hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank handyspanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2009

When the Hotel found out that my wife & I were celebrating an important anniversary, they upgraded our reservation & gave us a Deluxe Suite - no less!

It was quite spectacular. Spacious, Roomy, elegant & with great water views plus a HUGE bathroom.

We loved the breakfasts during our 4 day stay.

The Hotel is well maintained as well as professionally run. The Reception staff were particularly friendly and helpful. It is also very well located having scores of eateries within an easy 5 minute walk.

We had a wonderful trip and Genoa is a highly underrated city where there is plenty of sight-seeing for those inclined. The shopping is also very good as you will pay the same prices as the locals (not tourists!).

Don't stay anywhere else in Genoa.
.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dhmadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mowcow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2008

Just realized that i have never given a review to this one. I stayed in this hotel for more than 10 times. You may ask - why? Frankly, there are two answers: a) it's on the list of my 'corporate hotel' =)) and b) it's the best one you can find in Genoa. Honestly. I've seen negative reviews here and i simply couldn't keep silence. I can hardly beleive that someone ever had negative experience here!
A. Wonderfull location (the very center of the town - not the 'official' center though, but the most remarkable center defenitely).
B. Spacious rooms and spacious bathrooms.
C. And when you open the balcony door... harbour... sea... yachts...
D. Clean. Very clean. Just ask for a non-smoking room.
E. Modern and stylish, but not steel-and-glass hi-tech. Black wood. Calm colours. Comfortable light... Cozy.
If you ask me, it is the only hotel in the town where i will be staying in future. I am not even going to try anything else, I've found me best hotel.
My only advice to those who're in doubts - you just go an try it.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — I could not stay here for longer =)
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Queesesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Grand Hotel Savoia
#2 of 90 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,499 reviews
Melia Genova
#1 of 90 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piccapietra
Best Western Plus City Hotel
NH Genova Centro
#8 of 90 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Genova Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Genova Marina

Property: NH Collection Genova Marina
Address: Molo Ponte Calvi, 5, 16126, Genoa, Italy (Formerly NH Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa > Righi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Genoa
#2 Green Hotel in Genoa
#3 Family Hotel in Genoa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Genoa
#4 Business Hotel in Genoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Genova Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Genova Marina is a unique hotel set in Genoa's fascinating Old Harbor (an area attractively redeveloped by the renowned architect Renzo Piano), just a short walk to the city's famous Aquarium (the second largest in Europe) and the Museum of the Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, NHHotels and Hotels.com so you can book your NH Collection Genova Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Marina Hotel Genoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing