We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Collection Genova Marina
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Hotel's location is great for visitors to Genoa area. I was there on business, but, it is also a great hotel for city holidays or for people visiting Genoa surroundings. Good breakfast and nice balcony, shortly it was a pleasant stay. car parking was a bit expensive.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,160
    899
    169
    39
    16
See reviews for
628
704
73
538
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hotel has very nice views on the marina, the aquarium, the old city, the cruise ships, the galleon.
Taxi and bus stop to the railway station in front of the hotel
The staff is very professional and friendly. This hotel is rather a business hotel than a travellers place but this means that the service is great and you are not among a lot of other common tourists.
The location is two steps away from the old city. Just cross the square and you are in the old city with very nice narrow streets, old shops and restaurants.
It is more than advisable to wear walking shoes as the pavement in the old city is very old, well maintained but nothing for Louboutin pumps.
The continental buffet breakfast is good with all kind of bread, fresh fruit etc...but nothing special.
Dinner is to be experienced. Very good dishes but rather expensive, the wines too.
In any way if we come back to Genoa we will stay again in this hotel. It is one of the best hotels in town.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are very small looking like a double room for single use. Some rooms are with plai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globe03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We only stayed for one night as we were traveling on the next day but I would highly recommend this lovely hotel for a longer stay. It is situated in the marina right next to the historic part of town and virtually next door to the port for those who are picking up a cruise.

Nearly all of the rooms over look the marina and you won’t be disappointed with the views or the size of the rooms. Our room (236) was spacious and spotlessly clean as was the en suite bathroom. There are coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms but you will have to ask for milk as with most Italian hotels it’s not something they have in the rooms. The safe is operated by swiping any credit card but it is a free service, you won’t be charged, there is also free Wi Fi throughout the hotel but you will need a pass code from the reception for each device you plan to use.

We dined in the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast. The food was very good as was the service, again the restaurant and lounge area overlook the marina so the setting is wonderful. Dinner is a la carte and breakfast is an extensive buffet, there is something for everyone whether it be hot or cold.

Check in and checkout were seamless and the service throughout was excellent, all the staff we came into contact with were excellent, the whole experience was perfect. I really cannot find a single fault with the hotel or the service which is a real breath of fresh air given the general average standards that seem to be the norm nowadays. If you are planning to visit Genoa then I would look no further than the NH Marina, it really is a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azertyuiop_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

friendly atmosphere, nice and central position, nice and clean room,good breakfast,very good service and friendly stuff
I did not like one day without hot water,no furniture on balkony and parking on payment

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Manuela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prato
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great hotel location, nice rooms, good food.
But no hot water and wifi is terribly slow.

Also no compensation was provided for hot water, all we got was free parking.

In the evening on dinner there's apperitivo. We ordered meals, but you can just buy a glass of wine and use a great open buffet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank strunin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in March 2014. Nice hotel with quick service. Good breakfast to start your day. Lot of eating options close by and about a 20 min taxi ride to the airport. Only issue i faced was non availability of iron and stand to press my clothes myself. Apart from that happy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amolfromdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I love the Location the location is very good near the aquarium, pirate ship , Great Hotel Accommodating Staff the buffet was very scrumptious, free wifi accessible to everything if i could go back i will stay again here thank you and keep it up guys

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louvegodeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Grand Hotel Savoia
#1 of 92 in Genoa
2,616 reviews
Melia Genova
#2 of 92 in Genoa
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Genova Centro
#7 of 92 in Genoa
421 reviews
Piccapietra
Best Western Plus City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Genova Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Genova Marina

Property: NH Collection Genova Marina
Address: Molo Ponte Calvi, 5, 16126, Genoa, Italy (Formerly NH Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa > Righi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Genoa
#2 Green Hotel in Genoa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Genoa
#3 Family Hotel in Genoa
#4 Business Hotel in Genoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Genova Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Genova Marina is a unique hotel set in Genoa's fascinating Old Harbor (an area attractively redeveloped by the renowned architect Renzo Piano), just a short walk to the city's famous Aquarium (the second largest in Europe) and the Museum of the Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your NH Collection Genova Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Marina Hotel Genoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing