We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genova trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Collection Genova Marina
Ranked #4 of 91 Hotels in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Genova trip”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

very good location for city sightseeing;
breakfast assortment and quality is good;
upgrade from standard to superior room does not make any sense if they offer it to you;
very much disturbing are illegal street merchants and traffikers nearby and seems local authoritites do not care a lot about them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank sergous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,135
    888
    166
    38
    16
See reviews for
620
685
71
532
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Best, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
184 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The NH hotel is one of our favorites to stay. This because of the good international breakfast they serve all over in their hotels in Europe. This one is no exception. Nice 'standaard' rooms, overlooking the harbor of Genua. Just a step away from the old centre of Genua. Lucky for us it was the cultural weekend and all the palazzo's, musea and other historic buildings were free to visit. Being 'dutch' perfect of course.
We stayed two nights in the hotel and we can recommend restaurant SOHO, opposite of the main road you have to cross in the little street across the Best Western Hotel there. One of the best places we eat in Italy during our stay there.

Room Tip: pick a room with a view on the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zinkviool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Nice modern hotel in good location for old town. It was a pleasant change from the many dated hotels on offer in Italy. We didn't have breakfast but had dinner in the hotel in the enjoyed the food and the location next to the marina.


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Beverley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The location is pretty perfect, you are only about a 15 minute walk from the train station which is handy. The breakfast is lovely, with a nice big selection and the rooms are big and comfortable.
The downside is the big pirate boat out in front of the hotel docked up, if you happen to have one of the rooms facing this (like we did) you'll find yourself having to close the room curtains during the day to get a bit of privacy from the tourists on the boat looking into your room. Which they will. The wifi is basic and don't be surprised if you have to go to the reception again to get another access code because the one you had decided to crap out during use.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feusisberg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
271 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

On the marina is a good place for any hotel and this one has maintained the standards well over the years, from Jolly to NH Hoteless.. Funny way of charging for parking but overall the price quality relationship is good. Nice balcony but the mini bar could be better stocked to get people to sit on their balcony and enjoy the sights and sounds. We did not try the restaurant since there are so many great and very cheap restaurants over the way in the old town. Efficient and pleasant. We have stayed about ten times over the years.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royvocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Modern architecture hotel by the harbour in Old Habour area of Genoa. Nice view of harbour and marina. Room clean & tidy. Good breakfast. Just within 10 minute walk to old town. The wi-fi works great. One of the best NH hotels.

Room Tip: Facing marina or old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jctsthk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acle norfolk
Level Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

my friend and i stayed at this hotel at the beginning of august and it has now ranked one of our
favourites. from the minute we got there everything superb at check in we were told about the monday blues night where we could have cocktails on the terrace. well this turned out to be the
best evening we paid 10 euros well 8 actually as we filled a form in for mailing list thats each had an aperitivo and then enjoyed a wonderfull free buffet on the terrace with a dj and super atmosphere needless to say we stayed had a few more drinks. very special experience.the room was great with a walk in wardrobe!view onto the harbour spacious and clean. the breakfast was
one of the best ive ever had it was a feast with a lot of un unusual things too all served in
a totally wonderful setting. we would go again in a heartbeat.very good staff too

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Grand Hotel Savoia
#1 of 91 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,578 reviews
Melia Genova
#2 of 91 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piccapietra
Best Western Plus City Hotel
Piccapietra
Hotel Bristol Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Genova Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Genova Marina

Property: NH Collection Genova Marina
Address: Molo Ponte Calvi, 5, 16126, Genoa, Italy (Formerly NH Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa > Righi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Genoa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Genoa
#3 Family Hotel in Genoa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Genoa
#4 Business Hotel in Genoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Genova Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Genova Marina is a unique hotel set in Genoa's fascinating Old Harbor (an area attractively redeveloped by the renowned architect Renzo Piano), just a short walk to the city's famous Aquarium (the second largest in Europe) and the Museum of the Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your NH Collection Genova Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Marina Hotel Genoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing