We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one night in Genoa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Genova Marina
Ranked #4 of 90 Hotels in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“one night in Genoa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

nice hotel with a very good location. Genoa itself though, can not be recommended as a place where you want to spend too much time of your vacation... One day/night is quite alright.
The hotel is located very close to the few attractions th city can offer.
good restaurants close by, and the Antic harbour is very nice as well, with a lot of people moving in the night time.
clean and nice rooms. Our room was "non-smoking", but it did smell like someone hade smoked ther....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,104
    874
    163
    37
    16
See reviews for
595
673
70
523
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stopped for a night in Genoa on our return by car to UK. I felt a 4* hotel would be a treat for the family. Unfortunately the airconditioning did not work in any of our rooms (we had 3) and the receptionist didn't seem surprised by our complaints so I suspect we are not the first to complain. The rooms were as hot as the outside air temperature. Due to the location of the hotel, it is too noisy to have the windows open. I complained again in the morning as we had had a sleepless night-this was met with indifference by Guido, on reception, who seemed to think it was due to the sun on the rooms-at 2am this was unlikely as I pointed out to him. My major objection was to the indifferent attitude of the staff and that nothing (offers of cold water or fans might have helped) was done to make amends-even a small discount off our bill would have been a nice gesture. It is well positioned but I'd rather stay in a hotel where service to customers is more important and take a taxi to the Aquarium! You also have to pay for the WiFi despite it being 'available' throughout the hotel-most 2* hotels offer it for free!

Room Tip: Lots of noise and lights from local restaurants, bars and the main road-stay in another hotel unless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here for the last night of our holiday exploring northern Italy. The hotel was clean and modern and the location was great, not far from the airport and a good base for exploring Genoa. Our room over looked the marina and had a lovely balcony. The breakfasts are really good with lost of variety and the hotel was very welcoming and kind to my 7 year old son.

This is a good place to stay if you need a night or two in Genoa its close to a variety of attractions including the aquarium which is right next door.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

I went here a couple of day for work, it's really a wonderful hotel: high level of reception, breakfast, cleanness. And the location, on the old harbour of Genoa, in the center of the city, is fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K_Vonnegut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel is more of a business hotel than a family friendly one. We used it as a stopover on the way from Milan to Sienna. Right on the harbour with all the amenities required for a business trip. The staff were geared towards the business traveller but were still pleasant. Great breakfast overlooking the harbour. The room was large, modern and with all the mod cons

Room Tip: Not recommended for families or nstays
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deinze
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Interesting starting point to visit Genova, the harbour and the surrounding villages. Nice hotel, attractive entrance, lounge and restaurant. Clean rooms with excellent beds. Tip: Try the restaurant of the hotel, it's a new kind of creating Italian ingredients into a tasty dish.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Helpful?
Thank CiamGuve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Standard rooms are ok and spacious but look actually a bit old. In our room the shower was not working. The staff was helpful and changed us to a superior room at same price. The superior room was really nice and very big. Very good bed. Standard rooms have a small balcony though, the superior room had only some (nice and big) windows. Breakfast was good in my opinion and we were having it on the terrace in the port, very nice. Some things (fruit and yogurt) got finished very soon, the breakfast rooms was crowded, but however the staff was helpful and replaced them soon. The location in the port is really nice. The surrounding area is not the best though, many kebap restaurants, which I like, but no tipical Genovese food. Probably you just have to walk a bit further in the centre.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielearro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Grand Hotel Savoia
#2 of 90 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,528 reviews
Melia Genova
#1 of 90 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piccapietra
Best Western Plus City Hotel
Piccapietra
Hotel Bristol Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Genova Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Genova Marina

Property: NH Collection Genova Marina
Address: Molo Ponte Calvi, 5, 16126, Genoa, Italy (Formerly NH Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa > Righi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Genoa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Genoa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Genoa
#3 Family Hotel in Genoa
#4 Business Hotel in Genoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Genova Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Genova Marina is a unique hotel set in Genoa's fascinating Old Harbor (an area attractively redeveloped by the renowned architect Renzo Piano), just a short walk to the city's famous Aquarium (the second largest in Europe) and the Museum of the Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Genova Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Marina Hotel Genoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing