We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!!”

Gargantua e Pantagruel Bistrot
Ranked #343 of 2,503 Restaurants in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were suprised by the kind and and very hospiteble way we were welcomed. We come back here for sure. Recommend it to everyone!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Henkes007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 47 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2019 via mobile

This is a wonderful discovery, in the Old Town, serving delicious wine selected by the owner, served at the perfect temperature.

The owner’s son and bar tender Michael was personable and knowledgeable about the building’s architecture and history.

We didn’t have time to sample the full menu but have put this establishment on our list for our next trip here.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank PARIS-RICHARDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

This is a great bar to stop in for a beer or three! My girlfriend and I were in Genoa for a few days and really wanted to experience the local culture and people. We stumbled upon Gargantua e Pantagruel on the way back to our hotel around 1230am one night. There were a few people outside talking and having a pint but the hours said “open until midnight” so we decided to come back the next night... Nope... one of the owners asked if we wanted a beer. We said “we’ll come back tomorrow because it’s after hours”. She said “we’re still here and drinking so have a beer.” And so we did. Come to find out, the locals were just hanging out here and we had a couple pints with them. This place was awesome! We came back the next night. There was some music and once again, a great local vibe! I am a craft beer lover and they have a pretty good selection of Civale Italian craft beer as well as good cocktails! In my opinion, this is a great bar to just sit, drink and take in the local culture. The next time I’m back in Genoa I hope to see you there! By the way, Hi Cristian!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank LeeLaRav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

lost in the small streets of Genova, we found this little family bar where we just stopped for a short drink after sightseeing.

now we are here since a few hours with some sunny drinks and very good food in a nice atmosphere

wish to be back soon

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Jens B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Awesome craft biers and drink selection... we selected a Filo di Fumo bier and Pina Colada! Friendly staff

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Jordi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gargantua e Pantagruel Bistrot also viewed

Campomorone, Italian Riviera
 
Genoa, Italian Riviera
Genoa, Italian Riviera
 
Genoa, Italian Riviera
Genoa, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Gargantua e Pantagruel Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing