We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not miss!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SOHO

SOHO
Ranked #31 of 2,012 Restaurants in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant & Fish Market in center of Genoa
Genoa, Italy
1 review
“Do not miss!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Everything necessary to make for a great dining experience - food, service, lighting, music, decor - was all perfect. One of the best restaurants I have been too. My 12 yo even thought it was the best seafood she had eaten (in her entire life!!). Not to be missed. PS Ask for Malli (the waiter) - he was sensational and have the Pear for dessert.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    842
    540
    143
    42
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

If you're planning a trip to Genoa , Soho must be one of your stops. We tried a seafood salad, risotto and fish as the maincourse, all of them was perfect but the best surprise was the desert. It was made from milfeuille and served with lemon and strawberry sauce. Higly recommended. We paid 100 Euro for two .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank makultitiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buc, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very satisfying New Year's Eve”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Excellent food - very special for New Year's Eve. Good service - a bit rushed in the beginning but fine. Nice to celebrate, with a surprise bottle of "prosecco" at midnight. Sitting in the "cellar" was nicer than on the ground floor. Expensive, but it was a lovely evening and wonderful meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Celeste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We booked to eat here as recommended by our hostess. We sat at the pavement tables and really enjoyed our meal, the service and the ambience. It is expensive and we ate at other places with not quiet the same attention or atmosphere but just as good food for less. So it depends in what you are after.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindyLoo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
117 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“great seafood... great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We arrived at 9PM to find the place fully packed.
We went to sit in the cellar area which have unique atmosphere to it.
The wine cellar have huge variety but not so cheap.
With broken Italian we have manage to communicate with the lovely staff. The girl
was buzzing around us all night and took care for every request superbly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DGSmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SOHO also viewed

Genoa, Italian Riviera
Genoa, Italian Riviera
 
Genoa, Italian Riviera
Genoa, Italian Riviera
 

Been to SOHO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing