We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend visit to Cinque Terre”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ivo Camere

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vernazza
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ivo Camere
Ranked #2 of 43 Vernazza B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend visit to Cinque Terre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I went for a weekend visit to Cinque Terre on our honeymoon trip to Italy in September, 2013. After reading multiple positive reviews about Ivo's rooms, we decided to stay there and did not regret our choice! Ivo was very nice, friendly and helpful! He waited for us at the train station as promised, escorted us to our room and answered all our questions. The room where we stayed was super clean and conveniently located in the center of Vernazza. Ivo assisted us with our luggage (the room was located on the fourth floor) so we didn't mind a little climb we had to do. Even though the breakfast was not included with the room, we felt it was still a good deal considering there were many other breakfast options to choose from located on the same street as the rooms. I would definitely recommend Ivo's rooms to all my friends and family! Thank you, Ivo!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvoBasso, Owner at Ivo Camere, responded to this review, June 23, 2015
Google Translation
Grazie per essere stati miei ospiti,
spero lo sarete ancora.
Saluti
Ivo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    41
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
133
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Ivo's place was wonderful, we stayed for five days and wished we could have stayed longer! After a two month trek through Europe, Ivo's place was the most comfortable and clean. He always had great recommendations of places to grab a bite and was the kindest man we met in our travels. The room was absolutely spotless and the location was perfect, right in the center of town, it's a tiny village so things don't get very crazy there. It is about five flights of stairs, but we didn't mind very much. You won't regret staying here and you'll be so-o lucky just to be able to meet Ivo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvoBasso, Owner at Ivo Camere, responded to this review, July 4, 2015
Google Translation
Grazie,
Meravigliosi anche Voi, spero di rivederVi presto.
Ivo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We loved our stay in Vernazza! Ivo was responsive and easy to communicate with when booking the room. He met us at the train station and helped with our bags to the room. Warning to some, there are many steps up to the room, but that is expected anywhere in Cinque Terre. The rooms are right in the center of town, although Vernazza is so small that anywhere you stay is probably convenient.

We stayed in room #2. It was a good amount of space and the bathroom was large. The rooms felt new and updated for European standards and were extremely clean. Ivo even provided beach towels, drinks in the fridge and a laundry line and clothespins. There is a laptop in the room and wifi, although the connection was spotty (try going into the hallway, it's better there).

Would definitely recommend staying here. Thanks for a great stay Ivo!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cl361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvoBasso, Owner at Ivo Camere, responded to this review, July 4, 2015
Google Translation
Grazie per essere stati miei ospiti.
Adesso la connessione internet è migliore e molto veloce.
Saluti
Ivo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great simple, room. Ivo is a wonderful guy. Easy to deal with, Good English. Clean, bed was the most comfortable in our 3 week stay in Europe. Great price. You cannot go wrong renting this room. It is a nice room and a great deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvoBasso, Proprietario at Ivo Camere, responded to this review, June 22, 2015
Google Translation
Grazie, grazie tante.
Siete fantastici anche Voi.
Tanti saluti
Ivo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This room was a perfect location in Vernazza. You could look our your window from the 4th floor and watch all the tourists coming and going through the town.
The owner of this room was very helpful. He assisted us with our bags and gave us some good pointers for where to eat.
The room is a bit tight, but to be expected in such a small European town. It still had everything we needed (hair dryer, fridge, closet space, laptop, wi-fi). He even filled our fridge for free with some water, pop and beer.

Room Tip: Be prepare to walk up 60 narrow/steep stairs to get to the room, because there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjsoccer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvoBasso, Owner at Ivo Camere, responded to this review, July 3, 2015
Google Translation
OK perfetto,
Sono contento della Vostra visita.
Ivo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in a Vernazza at the beginning of September. Ivo was a gracious host, meeting us at the train station and offering to help with bags. He gave a brief tour of the town as we walked the 2 minutes to the room. As others have mentioned, and is the case almost anywhere in the Cinque Terre, there are a fair amount (I counted about 60) of steep stairs up to the room. The room was very clean and comfortable, with views of the streets below and the hills above with the terraces of grapes. There were also quite a few outlets which was nice for being able to charge multiple devices at once- the room probably had at least twice as many outlets as our room in Venice. There were also clotheslines outside both of the windows which was great for hanging wet beach gear as well as doing a bit of laundry. It was nice to feel like a local for a brief moment :) The town is wonderful and charming- one evening we took a bottle of wine and a couple pizzas from Ivo's cousins pizzeria across the street from the room and sat down by the water and watched the sunset. The marina is a very popular place all day and night!
Ivo let us keep our bags in the room for a few extra hours on our check-out date and was always accommodating and helpful. He and my husband sat for quite a while on the front steps and chatted about local life while I shopped one day. We look forward to staying with Ivo again some day!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvoBasso, Owner at Ivo Camere, responded to this review, June 23, 2015
Google Translation
Sinceri saluti da Vernazza e un arivederci
Con simpatia
Ivo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Vernazza was by far one of the nicests towns in Chinque Terre. Ivo met us at the train and showed us to our room. It was easy and relaxed and excellent value for money. There was a lap-top in the room that we could use, which was a nice touch, and so were to complimentary beers and drinks. Vernazza was very romantic watching the sunset from the harbour. Excellent value and highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvoBasso, Owner at Ivo Camere, responded to this review, July 4, 2015
Thank you for your stay,
Hope to see you again in the next.
Ivo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernazza
1.4 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#9 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
2.7 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.0 mi away
Franca Maria Rooms
Franca Maria Rooms
#13 of 43 in Vernazza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gianni Franzi
Hotel Gianni Franzi
#9 of 43 in Vernazza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Cato
Casa Cato
#6 of 43 in Vernazza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camere Fontanavecchia
Camere Fontanavecchia
#7 of 43 in Vernazza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivo Camere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivo Camere

Property: Ivo Camere
Address: Via Roma 6, 19018 Vernazza, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Vernazza
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Vernazza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each double room has a double bed and private bathroom. It is equipped with fresh sheets, towels, toilet paper, shampoo, soap, blow dryer, fan and refrigerator. We are in via Roma at n. 6 close to the pharmacy and in front of the Pizzeria "F.lli Basso". It is located in the center of town and the view is of the terraced rooftops, terraced mountain vineyards, and the old stone town wall. Breakfast is not included. Internet wi-fi will be offered with the rooms. We have air conditioning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ivo Camere Hotel Vernazza
Ivo Camere Vernazza, Italy - Cinque Terre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing