We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”
Review of Ivo Camere

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vernazza
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ivo Camere
Ranked #4 of 43 Vernazza B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great bathroom (could do with better towels though), great terrace views. Room was on the smaller side, but not a problem. Location was great, very close to restaurants, shops, train station etc. Thanks Ivo!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny1989__12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvoBasso, Owner at Ivo Camere, responded to this review, July 4, 2015
Thank you for your stay,
See yuo again in the next.
Ivo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    42
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
135
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed one night in Ivo's. Ivo was such a good host. I didn't give a specific timing of when I would be arriving, but he was already there waiting at the train station when I arrived.

I got a room overlooking the main street where you can see the hustle and bustle of the crowds. The room is relatively small but spotless with some drinks made available for us. Initially when we did the booking, it mentioned no WIFI available. However, when we got there, there was WIFI in the room which was a pleasant surprise. There was also a laptop for our personal use made available. The toilet is clean, spacious and has warm water.

The location was smack in the middle of the main street. Going to the seaside is just a couple of minutes away. Same goes for the train station. Plenty of restaurants and a convenience store a few steps away. The hiking trail to Monterossa and Corniglia is right around the corner.

Overall, Ivo Camere is a lovely and affordable place to stay. Do get up early in the morning and catch the morning makeshift market as the locals do their groceries shopping before the crowds arrive. Such a pleasant sight!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrlabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvoBasso, Owner at Ivo Camere, responded to this review, June 23, 2015
Yes we are in the centre of the village and of course all is easy.
Thank you for your stay.
Ivo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights at Ivo's Camere. As arranged, he met us at the train station and helped us with luggage. The room was spotless, complete with a few welcome beverages, and a computer connected to wifi! The views out both windows were entertaining and scenic. We often toasted other folks across the way who were also up 5 floors! The room could be noisy at times but the town becomes pretty quiet after 11pm. We ate at Il Pirata twice - highly recommended. The pizza place across the street (owned by Ivo's family) was perfect after a day of hiking. We loved taking walks down to the harbor and seeing the same locals with their dogs. I even played piano at the Blue Marlin for a bit one night! Ivo's Camere was affordable and comfortable. The room was small but had everything we needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndiM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvoBasso, Owner at Ivo Camere, responded to this review, July 4, 2015
Thank you for your stay,
I'm glad you enjoyed Vernazza and all Cinqueterre.
All the best for you
Ivo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Ivo's room was just what we were looking for. It was a short walk to the water but in the middle of many fine restaurants. As everyone else has said, it is quite a walk up the stairs but Ivo was more than willing to help carry the suitcases. The bathroom was larger than most we experienced while in Italy. The view out the window was amazing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alj57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvoBasso, Owner at Ivo Camere, responded to this review, June 23, 2015
Hello, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay
Regards
Ivo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Ivo's rooms are an excellent value. The one I stayed in was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It is located right on the main street of Vernazza so there is some street noise at night (bring earplugs) but Vernazza is a fairly mellow town so it wasn't too bad. Ivo met me at the train station and made sure that I knew how to get hold of him if I needed to during my stay. My only complaint is that the WIFI connection in the room was pretty dicey. I had to stand at the doorway to get a good connection. Other than that, the room was perfect. Oh - you must be in good enough shape to climb stairs to the 5th floor. I considered it as my gym workout and a way to rationalize all the pasta and gelato I was eating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvoBasso, Owner at Ivo Camere, responded to this review, July 4, 2015
Google Translation
Grazie per essere stati miei ospiti,
Spero di rivedervi, adesso il wi fi è veloce e forte.
Ivo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This place was great. I started laughing when I read the review that he has the best shower in Italy because I thought the same thing. Who would have thought a nice shower would stand out so much. He also has an a+ hair dryer. Haha. The steps up to the place were steep but so is all of cinque terre. It's an adventure. Ivo was really nice and even left a beer soda and two waters in the fridge for us. The place was nice is a good location. However, was a little disappointed in cinque terre as a whole. Soo crowded. And touristy. I stayed for 2 nights and wish I would have done it for 1

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TayArnold479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvoBasso, Owner at Ivo Camere, responded to this review, July 4, 2015
Thank you,
You have to come back at the end of September to enjoy better vernazza e Cinqueterre.
See you.
Ivo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Everything is great about this place. The location, Ivo is so friendly and helpful, the room was spotless and the bathroom perfect (best shower in Italy). I would definitely recommend staying here. Vernazza is a beautiful place, my favorite out of the 5.
Important points to consider:
- It's in the 5th floor (no lift, but Ivo happily carried our bags) - and if you are going to walk in Cinque Terre... these steps are only a very tiny little warm up for the lots of steps that wait for you (it's worth it though).
- It's not the most quite place in the world - Train, people talking loud and church bells make it noisy...but it's Italy...almost everywere is going to be much worse than here.
After 3 weeks of travelling in Italy, this place still my favorite. And I'd definitely return to Ivo Camere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyhna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvoBasso, Owner at Ivo Camere, responded to this review, July 4, 2015
Google Translation
Grazie,
Vi aspetto con simpatia per mostrarVi ancora di più.
Ivo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernazza
3.8 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
288 reviews
2.7 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
187 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#9 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Franca Maria Rooms
Franca Maria Rooms
#13 of 43 in Vernazza
184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gianni Franzi
Hotel Gianni Franzi
#10 of 43 in Vernazza
142 reviews
3.7 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 33 in Riomaggiore
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivo Camere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivo Camere

Property: Ivo Camere
Address: Via Roma 6, 19018 Vernazza, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Vernazza
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Vernazza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each double room has a double bed and private bathroom. It is equipped with fresh sheets, towels, toilet paper, shampoo, soap, blow dryer, fan and refrigerator. We are in via Roma at n. 6 close to the pharmacy and in front of the Pizzeria "F.lli Basso". It is located in the center of town and the view is of the terraced rooftops, terraced mountain vineyards, and the old stone town wall. Breakfast is not included. Internet wi-fi will be offered with the rooms. We have air conditioning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ivo Camere Hotel Vernazza
Ivo Camere Vernazza, Italy - Cinque Terre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing