We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A new favorite!”
Review of Ivo Camere

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vernazza
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ivo Camere
Ranked #3 of 43 Vernazza B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“A new favorite!”
Reviewed June 21, 2011

My sister and I stayed here two nights during our month-long tour of Europe. Not only did we love the atmosphere and sea-side experience of Vernazza, our room with Ivo Camere was a great stay. There are a lot of stairs, but we are glad that didn't deter us from choosing Ivo Camere because it seems like about 75% of the rooms you could choose from in Vernazza would also have stairs to climb. We loved Cinque Terre and our room in Ivo Camere and hope you do too!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvoBasso, Owner at Ivo Camere, responded to this review, July 14, 2015
Hi,
Thank you for choosing me.
See you again,
Ivo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    42
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
134
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We (2 couples) stayed here for 3 days in May. Very nice and clean rooms. Ivo met us as we wandered into the main street from the train. He was very helpful and relaxed about everythying. Helped us with our luggage. The rooms are up 5 flights of stairs (68 to be exact) but if you don't like stairs you should not be in the Chinque Terra ! The location is great - RIGHT BESIDE the trail to Monterossa and Cornigilia (didn't know this until after we'd done the walk). Some noise at night - mainly from tourists like us gragging their cases along the cobbles at 4 am to meet their transport when leaving. It's on the main street of Vernazza and you feel a little bit like a local as you watch the world go by during the day. At night, once the resturaunts close it is a quiet street. We loved it and will use Ivo's rooms again. Rooms were made up for us each day. Ivo left some of his brothers wine for us also.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JadaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvoBasso, Owner at Ivo Camere, responded to this review, July 12, 2015
All right, my pleasure.
You are always welcome.
Ivo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Nice clean room and Ivo was very friendly. There was a bakery opposite for breakfast and the Ercoles Pizzaria was reasonably priced with great tasting pizza that you can take out.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingDBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvoBasso, Owner at Ivo Camere, responded to this review, June 23, 2015
Very friendly you too.
See you here in the next,
Ivo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

As other reviews have said - there are a lot of stairs. However - Ivo carried my luggage both up when I arrived and down when I was leaving. Great location on the via Roma - easy walk from the train station - wonderful rooftop views and the surrounding hilltops. Church bells and merchants at 8 am was a pleasant way to wake up - though some might find it noisy. Bed was comfortable - shower had good pressure - felt my belongings were safe -complimentary wine and water. Vernazza is a great town - especially after the day trippers/package tourists are gone - they arrive by 11 am and are gone by 7 pm. If you want hotel service, stay in Monterosso - you want 5T charm, stay in Vernazza. I recommend Ivo's apartments whole-heartedly.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtnyc1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvoBasso, Owner at Ivo Camere, responded to this review, July 12, 2015
Thank you very much for your staying.
You are always welcome.
Ivo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Stayed here on recommendation from friends. There are two rooms on the top floor - lots of stairs to climb, but if you don't like stairs - perhaps Cinque Terre is the wrong place for you... The view from the room was of the main street and hills.
Host was friendly - his family had a few of the shops/restaurants in the town. Pizza place across from Ivo's is great (pesto pizza).
Room itself was clean, newly renovated and nicely decorated. Bathroom was amazing - good pressure big shower was heaven after the hiking. Start of hiking trails both ways are only 10 metres from the exit of the rooms.
Vernazza is very small, so everything is close. A supermarket 10 seconds away.
Small fridge in the room.
Can't fault our stay here.

Room Tip: Both rooms are similar - so it doesn't matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah1983111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1basso, Owner at Ivo Camere, responded to this review, June 20, 2015
Google Translation
Grazie, è stato un piacere averVi miei ospiti.
Cordiali saluti
Ivo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

This was the third room I looked at in Vernazza, after arriving late in the evening without a place to stay. The first two rooms I looked at were at Gianni Franzi and Vernazza Rooms, both of which were comparable, less expensive, and unfortunately, too dusty for someone with allergy problems. Ivo Camere is in an ideal location in Vernazza, if you don't mind a bit of noise. However, personally, I prefer the town of Monterosso, and would stay there if I ever returned to the Cinque Terre, which is unlikely since I found it relatively disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpin86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1basso, Owner at Ivo Camere, responded to this review, June 19, 2015
Thank you for your stay,
Hope tosee you again in the next to show more about Vernazza.
Ivo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2010

We stayed at Ivo Camere in mid October during our visit to Cinque Terre. We booked on line with Ivo and were met at the wine shop by Michelle (Michelle is from the States so she speaks English). She was wonderful and answered all questions we had about the towns, hiking, restaurants and trains. We stayed 2 nights in the apartment. It was small but cozy with no view which was ok, we knew great views would come later out on the trails! There are a lot of steps leading up to the room but I would guess many places you stay in Vernazza would be that way. Our room was comfortable and quiet but you can definitely hear the church bells but again, Vernazza is small so you would hear them all over town. Don't worry they do not ring at night but they do start at 7am! Our room and bathroom were clean and Michelle stopped in to make the bed and tidy the room. We enjoyed our stay in Vernazza and hiking the trails. The views are breath taking. We were worried about hiking from Vernazza to Monterosso based on our reading but we decided to give it a try anyway and we are so glad we did. Yes, it gets narrow in places, yes you will get tired, it is both up and down, sometime steep but I never felt unsafe and it was so worth it! We hiked this section first in the morning when we were fresh and when it was cool. We then took the train to Riomaggiore and hiked our way back to Vernazza. The one section between Manarola and Corniglia was closed due to previous rain so we took the train to Corniglia and then climbed up to the town and continued our hike.
We only had one full day to hike because we arrived in the evening on our first day. If I was planning again, I would make sure we had at least 2 full days. We did the trails in one day but it would have been nice to split it up and leave some more time for relaxing with a glass of wine and enjoying the beautiful views!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NanAAMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1basso, Owner at Ivo Camere, responded to this review, June 18, 2015
Thank you for your stay,
you are always welcome.
Ivo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernazza
1.4 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
2.7 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Franca Maria Rooms
Franca Maria Rooms
#13 of 43 in Vernazza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gianni Franzi
Hotel Gianni Franzi
#9 of 43 in Vernazza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Cato
Casa Cato
#6 of 43 in Vernazza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camere Fontanavecchia
Camere Fontanavecchia
#7 of 43 in Vernazza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivo Camere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivo Camere

Property: Ivo Camere
Address: Via Roma 6, 19018 Vernazza, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Vernazza
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Vernazza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each double room has a double bed and private bathroom. It is equipped with fresh sheets, towels, toilet paper, shampoo, soap, blow dryer, fan and refrigerator. We are in via Roma at n. 6 close to the pharmacy and in front of the Pizzeria "F.lli Basso". It is located in the center of town and the view is of the terraced rooftops, terraced mountain vineyards, and the old stone town wall. Breakfast is not included. Internet wi-fi will be offered with the rooms. We have air conditioning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ivo Camere Hotel Vernazza
Ivo Camere Vernazza, Italy - Cinque Terre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing