We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would stay again”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Vernazza, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
davidO927...
Irvine, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
Reviewed December 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Alice met us and was most accommodating. During our stay we had a couple of questions and she always was quick to respond. We came in December; it was very cold but Alice had preheated the apartment so it was comfortable. The accommodation was very clean and well located; I wish that the apartment had internet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
1 review
“Gorgeous views”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This place was a fantastic location with stunning views of the sea and town. The terrace was great to sit out on and chill in the mornings and evening. Less than a 5 minute walk from the train station. You could see people across the sea walking the mountain paths to monterosso. It was a good size with huge windows, high ceilings and modern bathroom with good water pressure. It's right next to the hot spot restaurant and place to see the sunset so there are louder crowds at night though blissfully quiet and relaxing in the morning. Alice and her husband were incredibly gracious, even providing my daughter a crib and toys to play with during her stay which she adored. There is not internet which was not a problem since we had international phone plan. This is a good place for family with kids that need a bit of space. The living area and kitchen had futons. We largely used the outside stair case which people used to get to the Costello and restaurant but there is an internal one for building as well. It's important to note that the two bedrooms are linked and you walk through the one with the twin bed to get to the master bedroom. Good storage space and lighting, as well as kitchen supplies-dishes, coffee maker, wine opener. Wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2017
Thank you Jennifer
a basin to the beautiful Isabella
family Nei
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellys116...
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I don't want to tell you how much I loved this apartment”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If I tell everyone how much I loved my stay in this apartment, I'm afraid it will not be available next time I want to go! The location, the views, the terrace-all part of what makes this such an exceptional place. Be advised that there are a lot of stairs to climb to get in and out of the apartment but once you go, you will realize it was worth every step!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
Hello Kelly Thank you so much for appreciation
I expect you soon
Nei family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trishmlow...
Feldkirch, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large, comfortable apartment in wonderful position.”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment had fantastic views and a well located terrace. It also had plenty of room, was very clean, and had all the necessary items to be self catering. Anita and her family were extremely friendly and helpful. I'd be happy to come back or recommend it to my family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thanks.
For me it was a pleasure to host you. I hope to see you soon
Alice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra P
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect Location in Vernazza”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We had the perfect stay in a perfect location. Having visited Vernazza on several occasions previously, we wanted something slightly larger this time as we were holidaying with friends. The apartment offers two bedrooms, one with an amazing view of the sea and another at the back of the property in a quieter location. There is also a third single bedroom and a curtained off area with a double sofa bed, so a total of 7 guests can stay. There is an excellent modern shower room and a very useful washing machine. The large kitchen/dining area is equip with everything you could need for your stay including the choice of a filter coffee machine or a traditional Italian coffee pot. The small terrace with table and chairs is perfect for breakfast in the Italian sunshine or for an aperitivo at sunset.
Alice and her family were perfect hosts. We were met at the door on the morning of our arrival and shown to the apartment. She was easy to contact leading up to the holiday and also during our stay. I cannot recommend Appartamento Margherita highly enough. Thank you Alice and family for your hospitality.and for helping to make our stay memorable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Thank you Debra for the nice words you've spent on your vacation in Vernazza. You too were great guests. I hope I can see you soon in Vernazza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RENZO P
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sleepy village in off season”
Reviewed December 25, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable stay although steps pretty steep with large bags. Nice apartment but Vernazza in the off season is extremely quiet. It would have been nice at check in for the owner to have told us that the next day was a public holiday and everything was closed. We couldn't even but some milk to make a cup of coffee. Apart from that it was fine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey H
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location and comfortable stay”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Two of us stayed for 3 days and loved it. The location is superb with a terrace that is right next to a fab restaurant whose friendly chef passed us coffees over the wall in the morning. Perfectly located for walking to the other Cinque Terre villages. The food and wine available nearby is superb or you can cook at home. You can get free wi-fi in the village square when you buy a train ticket. We loved the locals who greeted us with a friendly Ciao Bella! each time they saw us. We would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, size, style
Liked least: no wi-fi but it was not a major problem
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
thanks I am very glad that your holidays were enjoyable
when you decide to come back I will be happy to host you again
See you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing