We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A place we will never forget”
other travelers have booked this property
you will take breakfast (and dinner too) here.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
you will take breakfast (and dinner too) here.
Details The entrance. The window on the left is Shark Room, right on the Blue Path.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
you will take breakfast (and dinner too) here.
Details
The entrance. The window on the left is Shark Room, right on the Blue Path.
your terrace sea view.
View on Corniglia
shark room, 3 beds (sofa-bunk bed), with bathroom, shower in other separate room
You can arrange the beds in different way: 3 single bed, 1 double bed + 1 single bed
shark room
Shark Room, details
separate shower for shark room
Jonathan
The kitchen (shared with Guests of other room).
the kitchen, is open (whithout door, with transparent block)
the view from my terrace
the view from your garden, when the sky is clean.
details
total relax
details of rural house
the entry
adventurous travelers
dolphin room
the view
first door dolphin room, second door shower of shark room, third door kitchen
amazing sunset
for special traveller
the view on Corniglia and Manarola
The map of the property.
my house, the reception.
the kitchen corner
details
Leo, my dog, the Hero of Cinque Terre won 51° International award of loyalty of dog
The heart of Cinque Terre ... the one
Stay here it fulfils every romantic, quirky, peaceful yet personable preconception you have of Italy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Vernazza, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
602zachar...
Riomaggiore, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luring description”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After arrival we realized that the the place doesn't even close match the description placed by owner.
Instead of a bedroom with a double bed and a sofa advertized we were shown very small shaky bunk bed and a mattress on the floor
Appearance of the premises is just terrible
Shower and kitchen are outside
Unsafe access road and paths
Getting to the sea is a challenge

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2015
Zachary, this is the name of this persons, is the king of lies.
I don't want answer him, my other reviews answer for me: everything he say is false, how you can read.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M
Australia
1 review
“A place we will never forget”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thanks so much Pietro and Leo for everything you did for us while our stay with you in your little piece of paradise, you were so helpfull with tips and hints for the area and a great person to sit and talk to about our lives and what we have all done through time.
we loved picking all the fresh herbs and tomatoes and other vegetables from your garden for our dinner each day and the iews from the front doorof our room was breathtaking, you have a unique place and we will surely recomend you to others wishing to travel to the cinque terre, take care and look after leo and yourself, hope we meet again some day my friend.
John and Julie Morgan Australia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: picking fresh vegies from the garden
Liked least: the hot days
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views!!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

It is a hike in from either town to get back, but if you are in shape it is beautiful and quiet. The story of Pierpaolo and his little dog Leo is priceless!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S
Jacksonville Beach
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrific view and location”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The convenience to the Cinque Terre hiking trail can't be beat. We were able to hike to Corniglia have lunch, take the train to Vernazza and hike back up to the house well before supper time. Then enjoy a lovely meal we were able to put together in the charming outdoor kitchen and dine at the table overlooking the incredible view. The room we had included the bathroom with shower. The room isn't very big and the futon not terribly comfortable, so staying one night, or at most 2 would be advised. Also, very little ventilation once you close the door which made it a bit warm for sleeping even though the evening low was in the low 50's (F). The day had been cloudy so the solar water heater wasn't adequate to provide warm water, but the owner will assist with switching upon request. P. Paolo is charming and gracious and very generous.
We came by car, and the road and access is a bit tricky.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2013
13
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2015
thanks :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
buzz95120
Ermont, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
4
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Oh my God! This is a great review! It's the first time I get a review because I've been 'totally' absent: Customers generally ask for privacy and I, in fact, do my best to make my presence as discreet as possible. But Olivier maybe preferred that I be more intrusive!
Really, it's the first time I've got an absurd review like this: this is not an hotel. there is not the receptionist to talk when you are annoyed.
This does not detract that if a customer needs he can call me at any time of day and night, but Olivier did not do.
The true is that Olivier does not speak a word of English, and I do not speak French, and the few times that I tried to exchange two conversations, he answered in a way that meant that he did not understand anything.
On their day of departure they had been extremely rude because they did not come to greet me despite my home being a few yards away: leaving the door open.
Lastly, with regard to the price of 50 €, this was a Last Minute Price offered for a room whose reservation had been canceled the day before.
In short, in the light of its review, Olivier proved to be an unsatisfied guest because I was too discreet and because during my stay I offered a room at a special price.
What to say?
I have not words ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davi6
Bollate, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing