We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay, Wonderful Location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosson Teresa B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vernazza
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosson Teresa B&B
Ranked #20 of 43 Vernazza B&B and Inns
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay, Wonderful Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful stay here. Teresa and her mother were so welcoming, our room was just what we needed- charming, economical and in a central location. We were looking for a private room that was centrally located and reasonably priced and that's exactly what we found here. Breakfast (coffee and cookies) was the favorite of our entire trip to Italy. It was included in the price of the room and we actually got nice sized mugs of coffee. The b&b is located right in the center of Vernazza, so you don't have to worry about climbing up 1/2 the mtn to go home at night, but there are quite a few flights of stairs to get to the room (no lift). That didn't bother us, because we came with that expectation. Just something to be aware of.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eleanneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

My son and I spent 3 nights in Teresa Rosson's B & B. It was a charming, delightful experience. Mrs. Rosson was warm, gave each of us a hug with plenty of smiles. Though we do not speak Italian, and she only a little of English, we were able to communicate beautifully. The room, being in the attic of the house, was uniquely designed with the slanted ceiling. But it was efficient, clean and adequate for 2 people. We felt as if we were part of her home and she provided a comfortable atmosphere. The small, private balcony with clothes line and table and chairs was useful and appreciated. Her breakfast pastries were all we needed, as we started out each day on our ventures. Lots of steps to arrive at the room, but it was typical of our travels in Italy, so we considedered the step-climbing good exercise to balance the wonderful Italian food we were consuming. The room is right on the harbor, in a genuine Italian house, safe and so convenient to everything. I must return - wonderful experience!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnmtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2010

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Rosson Teresa B&B while exploring Cinqua Terre. It is a fun/funky garret type room with a good bath, comfortable bed and a small balcony (with a clothes line). The ceiling is sloped especially in the bath but more quirky than difficult. Breakfast of pastry and good coffee were delivered to the room at our chosen time by delightful Mrs. Rosson. The B&B is in the last building on the point in the harbor which is a fantastic location for restaurants, gelato, and trail heads. The room is on the top floor so it is a climb (like everywhere) the first day but the delightful back pathways with interesting twists and turns bring you gradually up to arrive just one flight below the room. The train is a 5 minute walk with frequent trains. The price - 70 euros for one night dropped to 60 euros for additional nights. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerIndianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2009

We stayed 3 nights in October, and overall it was a very good experience. We were glad we chose Vernazza for our CT stay.

Positives - A great location, very easy to find using the directions provided, right at the end of the main street. We were met by Teresa's daughter, who lives in La Spezia and makes sure she is there to greet guests, as Teresa speaks no English. We received a very warm welcome and then introduced us to Teresa, who greeted us with a big hug.

Teresa has just one room for rent, which is located up some more stairs to the left of her home, on the top storey of a very historic building.

The back way out of the building led us to the best restaurant in Vernazza, Belforte, which we otherwise may not have found.

Great value for money - only 60 euros a night.

Listening to the gorgeous melodious church bells which start at 7am and finish at 10pm. No alarm clock needed!

Teresa's coffee, delivered to us every morning with a smile. Exceptional!

Little balcony where we ate breakfast, and also a clothes lines so we could do some laundry and let the wind dry our clothes (like all the locals).

Clean and comfortable, although small, and not recommended for tall people (bathroom is built into the roof so it slants) .

Negatives - the foyer and stairs to this very historic building are under restoration, making the stairway rather dusty and at first sight, you will wonder what you got yourself in for. No lift, so lugging 2 heavy suitcases up (I think 90) stairs made us wish we had packed lighter.

No tv, although we really didn't need it. With all the exploring we did during the day, we fell into bed exhausted at night.

The breakfast was not what we were used to. Teresa bakes little biscuits, and fills them with jam or nutella. My partner is diabetic so we found somewhere in town where we could get a light breakfast at a good price.

We had a wonderful stay in Vernazza and would recommend this quaint B&B to others requiring good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HelenMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

Everything that was said by the earlier reviews is spot on - it is quiet, charming and the location can't be beat. The unfortunate truth however is that due to the sloping roof about half of the room is almost unusable by anyone over 5'7. Even more unfortunate is the bathroom is included in that. My wife is 5'5 and she hit her head on the ceiling as you go to the balcony - you have to climb out the window to get to it. I am 6'4 and probably gave myself a concussion from the number of times I hit mine in the bathroom alone. Also of slightly less importance the room is the attic of a 5 story building - it is uncomfortably warm in the summer, but does cool down enough to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macthomas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2009

Love this place. Small room but full of charm. Fantastic hospitality. Big kisses when we arrived. Breakfast is coffee, hot chocolate and homemade cookies on the small, but private balcony. Lots of stairs and hill walking. Strangely quiet considering how many apartments are built on these rocks.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rovingt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2008

I'll start with saying - the location is outstanding! So easy to get to, directly in the middle of everything (everyone we met was completely jealous!) Teresa is wonderful, greets you like you are a long lost family member. Coffee at breakfast is outstanding - and so is the little balcony! Just as a note - ladies, there is a blowdryer in the room (how nice for those of us w/o an adapter) - and if you're over 6ft, watch your head. In short, for the location, the price and the hospitality - you can't go wrong with this B&B!

  • Liked — Location, Teresa
  • Disliked — No view - but not a big deal.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tulane5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vernazza hotels
0.0 mi away
Franca Maria Rooms
Franca Maria Rooms
#13 of 43 in Vernazza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gianni Franzi
Hotel Gianni Franzi
#11 of 43 in Vernazza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Cato
Casa Cato
#6 of 43 in Vernazza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Camere Fontanavecchia
Camere Fontanavecchia
#7 of 43 in Vernazza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Affittacamere da Nicolina
Affittacamere da Nicolina
#3 of 18 in Vernazza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camere Elisabetta
Camere Elisabetta
#10 of 43 in Vernazza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosson Teresa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosson Teresa B&B

Property: Rosson Teresa B&B
Address: Piazza Guglielmo Marconi 15, 19018 Vernazza, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Vernazza
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Vernazza
Number of rooms: 269
Also Known As:
Rosson Teresa Hotel
Rosson Teresa B&B Vernazza, Italy - Cinque Terre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing