We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Main Street Vibe”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Vernazza, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
RobBron20...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Main Street Vibe”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spotlessly clean and conveniently located apartment very close to train station. Great base for exploring the Cinque Terra. Exceptionally friendly, obliging owners. Just loved the complimentary bottle of their own wine. Apartment serviced midway during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspire61...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stefano was very helpful on our arrival. He showed us the apartment and gave us an overview of Vernozza. The apartment was clean and fit our needs perfectly. The location was just steps from the train station. We enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Very nice and friendly tidy and respectful. They took really care of the apartment and left it in perfect shape.
Thanks for your visit. We are happy that our hospitality and our service have contributed to making the best of your holiday.
Hopefully still want to honor us with your presence.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherylsea...
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great tour guide at Uffizi Gallery”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We booked a tour of Uffizi Gallery with Visit Today Italy. Irina was to best tour guide I have ever had. She was so knowledgeable but added a sense of humor. Ask for Irina

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenataOtt...
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very convenient right in the village”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in this little apartment in Vernazza. I had done quite a bit of research trying to decide which of the 5 villages to stay in for our hikes of Cinque Terre. Veranazza was the perfect choice.
The only drawback of this accomodation is the adjacent train tracks but there are no trains through the night so that was a blessing! and I found it kind of funny- although my husband was jarred by the early morning thunder. We were out and about during the day so this did not bother us much. It was so lovely to be right in the village at night which despite the height of the tourist season was quiet in the evening. We had two great meals in the village and I have a lovely memory of dining on the street while watching local kids come out to play hide and seek in the square - their parents chatting with one another. We enjoyed being able to wear our bathing suits down to the rocky beach nearby that a storm created a couple of years ago or the little harbour (far side where water is clearer).

One small thing Stefano is that I would have liked to make fresh coffee with an expresso maker but the one there was too small for the gas hotplate to hold. I would have bought a larger one for you but in between our hikes and relaxation no time for shopping!

We will be back. Was so charming. thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Thanks for your visit. We are happy that our hospitality and our service have contributed to making the best of your holiday.
Hopefully still want to honor us with your presence.
Stefano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayl D
Longboat Key, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Perfetto!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

At the very last minute, we changed plans and decided to head to Cinque Terre. I contacted the owner and within minutes got a response and a friendly welcome. This lovely appartemento is just steps from the train station. Beautiful Vernazza is the perfect hub for your visit and after a long day of train hopping to the various cities, it was great to come home to this warm retreat. It was clean, well appointed and Alessandro met us within minutes of our arrival. He showed us around and assured us could contact them at any time. If you are heading to Cinque Terre, this is a wonderful place to hang your hat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
""Grazie della vostra visita, e' stato un piacere oltre che un onore avervi nostri ospiti. Vi auguriamo tanti giorni felici. CASA VACANZE ZIA MARIA Stefano Alessandro e Cinzia""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yayais201...
Chile
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Apartment, Great Experience!”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed with our one and half year old child for an entire week in the apartment and the experience was just great.
The hotel is a minute away walking from Vernazza train station so finding the apartment and moving your luggage is very comfortable and simple. If you have traveled to any of the beautiful Cinque Terra towns with small children will certainly appreciate the easiness of arriving to your hotel fast, with no never ending stairs to climb :-)
The apartment is small but very well distributed so it feels very spacious. It is also beautifully decorated and with all the appliances to make your stay very conformable. It also has a great view of Vernazza main street. Food stores, restaurants, cafes and markets are just a few steps away.
Stefano and his mother Cinzia take care of every detail and give you a lot of great information to make the best of your stay in Cinque Terra. We were specially grateful for even having a crib for our baby when we arrived!
We look forward to return since we fell in love with the Ligurian coast, specially Vernazza, and we completely recommend casa Vacanze Zia Maria to everyone planning to visit the Cinque Terra.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2016
"Grazie della vostra visita, e' stato un piacere oltre che un onore avervi nostri ospiti. Vi auguriamo tanti giorni felici. CASA VACANZE ZIA MARIA Stefano e Cinzia"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsville, New York
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Grazie della vostra visita, e' stato un piacere oltre che un onore avervi nostri ospiti. Vi auguriamo tanti giorni felici. CASA VACANZE ZIA MARIA
Stefano e Cinzia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing