We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Vernazza!”
Review of Vernazza Rooms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vernazza
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vernazza Rooms
Ranked #13 of 39 Vernazza B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We only started looking for accommodation less than a week before we planned to arrive in the Cinque Terra. We found it really difficult to find a place with availability for 3 nights so we ended up emailing a number of places. Vernazza Rooms was the first to reply with availability, however 2 nights in one room the 3rd in another. This didn't bother us as we were getting desperate to book.
We arrived at the train station and were met by David who showed us to our room. Great room, clean with a compfy bed! We had a good chat, he logged us into the wifi and then left us to it.
We saw him quite a few times in the town, each time he'd say hi and give a friendly wave.
After our first night we decided we need an extra night so we approached David to ask if we could stay a 4th night wich was no problem.
Vernazza was by far the best town to stay in after wandering through each town. We are so glad we ended up at Vernazza Rooms. The hospitality from David was fantastic! And after the floods a couple of years back, I'm glad we decided to stay an extra night and put a few more euro into the community.
Great location and value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandFrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 169 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

The room was clean, but a hell of a climb up from the bottom. Also the so called WIFI isn't available here - rooms 4 and 5. So at 70 euros a night, it's okay! If we were anywhere else other than Vernazza, I'd say it was a rip-off, but nearly everything's a rip-off here, and it was the only room available that I could find. In the morning my husband went all the way down to the other building to hand the key back in, only to find there was no one around and nowhere to leave the key. He phoned them (and woke them we suspect) and was told to go all the way back up to leave the key in the room. Won't be coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannie-Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

When we arrived in Vernazza, we rang from a public phone at the station and were met there and taken to the rooms (because there is no way you'd find them on your own, even with the most detailed directions!) We stayed in San Francesco #4, which is a triple room with a double and a single bed. The room is fairly small, but does contain a bar fridge, which we put to good use. There is a small table with three chairs, and we enjoyed the tiny balcony. The shower is also tiny, but we managed. Trains can be heard from the room (as I imagine they can be heard from just about anywhere in town) but they didn't bother us. Wi-fi is available at another location. We quite enjoyed the adventure of navigating Vernazza's steps in the dark to get our nightly internet fix! All up, we were very pleased with the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Loki_crazycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

David's met us under the bridge during our arrival. Our train to La Spezia was cancelled, so we came later than original communicated time. Luckily Davide waited for us. Could be challenging to find the hotel and carry large luggage to the room ourself. We stay at Roma 3 room. Small but clean and comfortable. It is for sure value for money compare to other hotel in same place. Vernazza is good place to stay amount the five villages. We are glad to choose this place and especially Vernazza Rooms. Although we met owner only 2x, during check in and check out, we can easily get the respond by e mailing our query, we get fairly fast respond from Daria.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank PS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were met at the train station by someone who showed us to our room. Had we known that would be the last personal contact with anyone, we may have asked more questions. We stayed in San Francisco Room #1. The room was super small. We forgot to ask about internet access. We tried numerous times to get information about how to log on. Daria would never tell us how to access so we had to pay a local establishment to log onto our email. There is no office to this motel so you are pretty much “on your own” once they drop you off at your room. Definitely not what we expected. The only thing they seem to care about is getting paid for the use of their room. I would not stay here again and you should consider looking elsewhere. I’m sure there are much better places to stay in the Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sioux20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our 2 night stay was great here (May 15-17). Cinque Terre is a place with so much charm and Vernazza Rooms added to that experience. Davide was great, helped me carry my luggage and was very welcoming. There was a small mishap upon arrival. We were supposed to meet under the train station bridge, but someone with my name arrived 10 minutes earlier and he thought they were us. So we were waiting there and getting worried. But we got a nearby resto to call him and he figured out the confusion quickly and got us to our room. He was so apologetic and felt so bad, we didn't even care that much since we got our room. We were on a tight budget so we stayed in the cheapest room, Roma 3. It met all our expectations, a cute room with a private bathroom, both seemed recently renovated. It was a great stay all in all. They even let us store our luggage on check-out day as we explored the towns. I would definitely recommend Cinque Terre and Vernazza Rooms!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaribbeanQueen2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is the place to stay for a couple!
David met us at the train station and showed us to our room, along with two other couples who were staying in the buildings. David even carried the large luggage for one of the couples up the many stairs of beautiful Vernazza.
We stayed in Francesco #1 and it was AMAZING. Gorgeous balcony overlooking rooftops, the water, mountains, everything! Comfy bed and wonderful bathroom facilities.
They offer a mini fridge if you want to buy food at the local market and have it ready for breakfast. You can plug in the fridge or just use it for storage unplugged (I recommend this if you have any open food otherwise you'll get ants... the entire town is pretty open to the elements so ants are going to come if you leave them food).
Great location -- near the train station so you will hear trains in/out all night but I thought it was charming. We also slept with the doors open so it wasn't that quiet in our room but we liked it that way.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ribsmalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vernazza hotels
0.1 mi away
Elisabetta Carro
Elisabetta Carro
#9 of 39 in Vernazza
209 reviews
0 mi away
Franca Maria Rooms
Franca Maria Rooms
#14 of 39 in Vernazza
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Affittacamere Tonino Basso
Affittacamere Tonino Basso
#27 of 39 in Vernazza
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pensione Sorriso
Pensione Sorriso
#26 of 39 in Vernazza
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camere Fontanavecchia
Camere Fontanavecchia
#7 of 39 in Vernazza
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Cato
Casa Cato
#3 of 39 in Vernazza
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vernazza Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vernazza Rooms

Address: Via a. del Santo 9, 19018 Vernazza, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Vernazza
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Vernazza
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Vernazza Rooms Hotel Vernazza
Vernazza Rooms Italy - Cinque Terre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing